Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
This is the second one I have bought, this one is for a friend that should speak for itself and considering more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
It works a dream and I would def rec it. there is no buzzing and light on it reacts to the light in the room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
I bought this as a birthday present for my daughter who was very pleased with the performance. Very good kit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
My wife wanted a semi-portable CD player just to play CDs to sing along to in the kitchen etc. There appears to be little like that out there now - its all either high end hifi cd players or ipod players. This unit is really for a bedroom, so your not expecting hugely good sound quality. But it is adequate. If I hadnt got this i would have chosen one of the wide panasonic CD radios - i hear they have good CD sound but lousy DAB radio - not sure how true this is. Given that ten years ago you could puck up a reasonable poryable CD player for about £30, I am a little surprised that nowadays for this price the technolgy isnt a lttle better,Nothing wrong with it, but uts unremarkable. Adequate. Sound is reasonable on both radio and CD, with little distortion even at high volume, not that it goes that high. Build quality is distinctly underwhelming and i cant see it lasting many years, Pity there is not much choice out there. Passable at the price.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
A good product. Range if this type of product is currently limited though so not much to compare it to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
I phone does not charge or work on the dock so pointless !!!! And the reception is not good either !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Lovely stylish item to wake up to in the morning. Remote control, too which is a bonus. A great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
goods were received promptly, and were exactly as described. I am pleased with the purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Has bad interference when touch is in the dock, on and off switch works intermittently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
We bought this as a bedside radio alarm clock, and have now disconnected it. The power supply is noisy - it produces a faint but audible "tinkling" sound when the unit is not charging an ipod - look at the other reviews on this site. The display is too bright - even with the brightness on "auto" it does not dim sufficiently. The button to turn the alarm off is impossible to find in the dark - in fact, all of the buttons are impossible to find in the dark - perhaps a very dim backlight would be an idea? The unit is very light, and so it has to be held by one hand whilst the buttons are pressed to prevent it from sliding about. When listening at low volume, there is faint background noise from the speakers - so if you like to listen quietly in bed before sleep you need to be able to put up with faint static... All in all, not the best buy I have ever made.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)