Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liebe ist fur alle da
So we hear nothing from Rammstein for years then we are given "Pussy" Whilst this song worked for me musically, I thought the blatant crass lyrics were disappointing for Rammstein. The subject matter didn't offend me, they've been singing about sex for years, but they usually do it much more cleverly than "you have a pussy, I have a dick, so what's the problem let's do it...
Published on 23 Oct 2009 by Todesengel85

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best nor their worst album but it does provide listening ...
Not their best nor their worst album but it does provide listening pleasure (if you like this kind of thing and I do).
Published 20 days ago by Sheldon Tamsett


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liebe ist fur alle da, 23 Oct 2009
By 
Todesengel85 "Todesengel85" (Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
So we hear nothing from Rammstein for years then we are given "Pussy" Whilst this song worked for me musically, I thought the blatant crass lyrics were disappointing for Rammstein. The subject matter didn't offend me, they've been singing about sex for years, but they usually do it much more cleverly than "you have a pussy, I have a dick, so what's the problem let's do it quick"

So with trepidation I rushed out on release day to my local HMV (sorry amazon) and picked up the album, and after one listen all my fears were quashed. Let's start by saying this is their heaviest album yet. Richard and Paul excel in their guitar playing on this record, Tills voice sounds as menacing as it ever has and Christoph's drumming is superb.

Standout tracks include "B*******", which has the best riff Rammstein have written since Sonne, it hits you like a 10 tonne truck. Couple that with Till shouting in the chorus and the whole song sounds almost apocalyptic.
"Weiner Blut" starts off quietly with some quiet menacing singing from Till, then after a spine tingling utter of "wilkommen..." you just know all hell is gonna break loose, and it does with another earth shattering guitar riff.

My favourite song is perhaps the most unlikely candidate, "Fruehling In Paris". This starts with a delicate arpeggio played on clean guitar, and tender lyrics from Till and builds into an epic ballad, it is staggeringly beautiful and I dearly hope they include it in their live shows.

If you're a Rammstein fan this is essential, it is without question their defining album, there isn't a weak track on it, I already have my ticket for Wembley on the 4th of February and I couldn't be more excited!

Oh and spend the extra few quid on the deluxe edition, the bonus tracks are worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It will never be a "Mutter", but it's not a bad effort., 20 Jan 2010
By 
southcoastreviewer "perpetual student" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
I must admit, when I watched a video of a drum session with Schneider drumming out what turned to be the backing for "Mehr" I got pretty excited.

As it turns out, "Mehr" is one of the standout tracks on LifAD, but a lot of them fall down - whereas tracks like "Mehr"; "Rammlied" and "Ich tu Dir Weh" simply scream at you to get yourself into a mosh pit darn quickly before one of the band exits stage left in a rubber dinghy.

"Mutter" was, is, and will always be the pinnacle of Rammstein's song making. Reise was a good effort, and from what I could gather, Rosenrot was the remnants of the cutting room floor after they had finished the previous album (your could tell).

One thing hasn't changed - the songs are as cutting as ever. I often tell easily-offended friends not to bother translating the tracks, as they'd possibly never listen to Rammstein again. Though I was a little bemused (and delighted) to hear Till belting it out in English in track 8.

Standout tracks are Rammlied, Ich tu dir Weh, Haifisch and Mehr. I can't stop whistling the intro to Roter Sand either.

Fans hoping for a return to the head-thrashing, foot-stomping glory days of Mutter will be disappointed, but this isn't a bad effort at all, and some of the tracks are going to translate really well to the live tour, which I am more than looking forward to seeing!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liebe ist fur alle da, 1 Jan 2010
By 
I am new to Rammstein but have purchased their entire back catalogue since hearing this album!!
It is quite simply stunning in every respect, heavy, well put together and in keeping with all that is great about this band!!
After listening to their back catalogue I feel this is their best piece of work to date, I can't wait to hear the songs live in Manchester in February 2010!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da CD, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. G. S. Davis "Gremlin" (Andover,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da is Rammsteain's best Album since Mutter. I have pretty much listened to it every day since I bought it and am still not bored of it. For Rammstein fans this is a must and for those new to Rammstein I think this or Mutter are the best introductions.Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on Form, 19 Nov 2009
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
For me, Rammstein's previous offerings up until Rosenrot are pure genius - I would be hard put to choose a song I dislike. Rosenrot is good as opposed to the excellence of Herzeleid, Sehnsucht, Mutter and Reise Reise. LIFAD brings Rammstein back to their best. From the anthemic 'Rammleid' (was lucky enough to get to see them last week in Barcelona and this is THE mother of all openers) to the wistful 'Fruehling in Paris', and the outstanding 'Waidmann's Heil' this is definitely a top notch album from one of the best bands around.
Summary - Like Rammstein? You'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Return to form- some quick thoughts, 13 Oct 2009
By 
Paul McNamee "Rambleast Reviews" (North Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
It's a cliche, but it IS a return to form. After 2006's vastly disappointing Rosenrot (a collection of singles plus a ton of filler) it's nice to see Rammstein back on top, experimenting, taking risks, and most importantly, playing some seriously heavy metal. We're talking scary heavy, heavier than Herzelied heavy. "Weiner Blut", "Mehr" and "Rammleid" are among the hardest songs this band has ever produced.

Of course, it's not all New German Hardness: much as each of the band's last albums was a progression from the previous, so too is Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da. For the most part it works- but I've deducted a star for the passable but ultimately unnecessary "Haifisch" and "Fruhling In Paris", anti-Rammstein songs that feel a lot more out of place than I'd like. They're not bad songs, but they're not Rammstein songs either.

After the controversy and attention that lead single "Pussy" attracted, it's good to see the band hasn't churned out a parody, a self-mockery. Even that song is perfectly catchy pop metal, that emerges as a genuinely well crafted song after the dust of the notorious video has settled.

If you're familiar with Rammstein there'll be few surprises on here. The playing is still focused on crushing, buzzsaw riffs, Schneider's drumming as concise as ever. It is only Lindemann who has something new to offer here, his (greatly improved) singing voice juxtaposed with an often-employed indescribable shout effect that's just about the most frightening thing since the Third Reich.

Short version- the album's really good. It's not a grower by any means; it's appeal is instant, obvious. One or two detours detract from the flow, but it's still their best record since Mutter was released. Some of these songs are guaranteed concert highlights, and I for one can't wait for the tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Return to form- some quick thoughts, 13 Oct 2009
By 
Paul McNamee "Rambleast Reviews" (North Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
It's a cliche, but it IS a return to form. After 2006's vastly disappointing Rosenrot (a collection of singles plus a ton of filler) it's nice to see Rammstein back on top, experimenting, taking risks, and most importantly, playing some seriously heavy metal. We're talking scary heavy, heavier than Herzelied heavy. "Weiner Blut", "Mehr" and "Rammleid" are among the hardest songs this band has ever produced.

Of course, it's not all New German Hardness: much as each of the band's last albums was a progression from the previous, so too is Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da. For the most part it works- but I've deducted a star for the passable but ultimately unnecessary "Haifisch" and "Fruhling In Paris", anti-Rammstein songs that feel a lot more out of place than I'd like. They're not bad songs, but they're not Rammstein songs either.

After the controversy and attention that lead single "Pussy" attracted, it's good to see the band hasn't churned out a parody, a self-mockery. Even that song is perfectly catchy pop metal, that emerges as a genuinely well crafted song after the dust of the notorious video has settled.

If you're familiar with Rammstein there'll be few surprises on here. The playing is still focused on crushing, buzzsaw riffs, Schneider's drumming as concise as ever. It is only Lindemann who has something new to offer here, his (greatly improved) singing voice juxtaposed with an often-employed indescribable shout effect that's just about the most frightening thing since the Third Reich.

Short version- the album's really good. It's not a grower by any means; it's appeal is instant, obvious. One or two detours detract from the flow, but it's still their best record since Mutter was released. Some of these songs are guaranteed concert highlights, and I for one can't wait for the tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart Of Darkness, 24 Oct 2009
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
"If it ain't broke don't try to fix it".
A good philosophy if you can make it work.

Since their debut album 'Herzelied' (1995), an album which retains the power to
strip paint from ceilings, Rammstein have proved that this is eminently possible.

With 'Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da', their sixth studio outing, the core elements of the
manifesto remain substantially unchanged. For those who love them, myself
included, this is of course a very good thing.
They have delivered another rock-solid piece of work here.

Their last album 'Rosenrot' (2005) has had a bit of an undeserved drubbing
from some of the band's devotees and detractors. Personally, I enjoyed it
every bit as much as their other recordings. It was the small differences,
largely evident in singer Mr Lindemann's increasingly musical vocal delivery,
which contributed yet another 'layer' to the band's emblematic sound.

The eleven songs in the new collection (plus a further five worthy tracks on the
"deluxe" edition) stand shoulder to shoulder with the best of their output.

The opening choral waves of 'Rammlied' provide a stunningly atmospheric
introduction to the controlled mayhem which follows. When those big
power-chords and the crash of Mr Schneider's drums kick in we are
catapulted into thrillingly familiar territory. An industrial-strength
composition deploying every trick in this fine ensemble's technical vocabulary.
Lindemann's dark Teutonic growl is deeper and more menacing than ever.

Things get better still with 'Ich Tu Dir Weh' . The eerily shifting opening synth
motif and subsequent thundering second subject segues seamlessly into
one of the most memorably tuneful choruses the band has produced.

The continued emergence of a more refined melodic sensibility has
enriched their work immeasurably. 'Roter Sand' is another fine example
of this tendency. The central vocal performance is beautifully executed.
The orchestral and choral arrangement (and incidental whistling) are a
stunningly successful inclusion. A second incarnation of the song
(the 'Corchester' version) on disc two is arguably even more impressive.
(Messrs Pfandler and Rempfler's yodeling adds yet another dimension!)

I shall refrain from delivering another track by track dissection.
Heck !! It's all good.

'Fuhre Mich', however, does deserve a special mention all its own.
The thoroughly menacing atmosphere of this thrillingly Stygian piece encapsulates
everything that makes Rammstein the darkly wonderful phenomenon they have become.

As for the artwork.... Da Vinci's 'Last Supper' is put through the mincer and
reconstructed as a series of deeply disturbing tableaux vivants worthy of
a modern-day Caravaggio. Not for the faint-hearted and all the better for it!

Grand Guignol doesn't get better than this.

Essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rammstein Back With A Vengeance, 19 Oct 2009
By 
R. Bridgett (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After the disappointment of Rosenrot, which also sported amazing album photography, I was fearful that Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da might tread the same path. Aside from a few standout tracks, Rosenrot had failed to deliver. However, when I heard the bombast of "Pussy" I instinctively knew that the boys were back, with a vengeance. The cheeky lyrics and video, the energy and "European" sound I so missed, were all present and correct, and it was a good omen for things to come. Now, having played their new album (special edition) to death, I can reassure long-term fans that this has been worth the wait. From the first track, the powerful Rammlied, the album grabs you and doesn't let go. Sure, there are more sensitive tracks, but they are all excellent and prove that Rammstein are not afraid to take risks. This is a far more adventurous album than Rosenrot and the less aggressive tracks stand repeated listening. This mixture of high-energy and thoughtfulness is what I have come to expect from Rammstein. They are an adrenalin rush but they also excite by coming up with the unexpected. I highly recommend this CD (it must be the extended version, by the way, if only for Fuhre Mich - another Rammstein classic). As much thought went into the album art as the songs: beautifully crafted photos - like bawdy "Old Master" paintings. The music and the photos show that Rammstein still care about their fans, and that they still have the drive and hunger that make them the most exciting rock band in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great!, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Ms. L. A. Holt (North, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
So we all heard of the hype from this album with the infamous Pussy song and video.
Well it seems a lot of die hard fans(like me) love that song. It is pure pun and the whole song is very ironic. Some casual fans will think its crap and wonder what the hell Rammstein are smoking, but they will miss out on the gems on this album!! Pussy is a stand alone track and everytime i listen to it i howl at Till's "dicka" and the "fact" that he cant get laid in germany. He jests you serious people!! The whole song is a pun!!! Anyway if you dont like it, skip it!
Haifisch is a great song and also quite sad as it is about sharks crying in the ocean. I just love the beat of it, it just makes me tap my heeled boots everytime i hear it!
Rammlied is a great opening track for this ,Till's sweet almost church like singing comes to an abrupt stop when you hear RAMMSTEIN!!!!! If you have your speakers turned way up, beware for it to feel like they have screamed in your ear!
If you hate Pussy please dont be put off buying this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

liebe ist fur alle da
liebe ist fur alle da by Rammstein (Audio CD)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews