Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (112)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blue Microphones Snowball/TW USB Microphone KC White
I would recommend the snowball microphone. The perfect gadget. It worked well doing recordings for e-learning and using the software Adobe Captivate.
Published on 27 Sep 2010 by Reena

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Problems with the orientation?
The microphone itself works incredibly well. The three setting are quite useful to have as well, however, the microphone struggles to stay facing one way, and spins almost uncontrollably, depending on where the usb wire is facing. The stand also fell apart at one point, and I was forced to put it back together by hand.
Published 14 months ago by Saul


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blue Microphones Snowball/TW USB Microphone KC White, 27 Sep 2010
I would recommend the snowball microphone. The perfect gadget. It worked well doing recordings for e-learning and using the software Adobe Captivate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Mic, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This mic really is great quality, the fact that it connects via USB eliminates the static that is sometimes picked up in mics that connect via the microphone jack (which I had problems with)

But no there is no static and my recordings are great quality.

Quick Tip: always look at the black snowball mic, the white one, and the aluminium one as sometimes they have sales on one, but not the others, they all sound the same and you get to save some money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


109 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 10 May 2011
By 
Mette Bloch (Copenhagen, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Length:: 0:44 Mins

A short statement on the snowball microphone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Snowball USB Microphone, 19 Jun 2010
By 
Jordan Mclean (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The blue snowball is an amazing microphone for the money.
the fact that it is also USB Connected makes it even better. At the back it also has 3 settings for different sound control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Snowball Mic., 26 Sep 2011
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - Black (Electronics)
I received the microphone in the time specified and set it up on my mac. The vocal recording was of high quality and good volume, in fact I had to reduce the recording level to stop distortion. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes works with Windows 8.1, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read some of the reviews I was half expecting the Snowball not to work with Windows 8.1.
Thankfully it was easy to set up and works really well so I would definitely recommend if you want a decent quality microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Skype and easy to use, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This will pick up my voice up to 2m away with fantastic clarity; and it was so easy to set up. Looks cool too. Only potential downside is that it's quite large and conspicuous when I'm not using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin.., 1 Feb 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - Black (Electronics)
not disappointed. You have to keep the mic close to your mouth for clarity. it is an attention seeking design...will turn out to be a curiosity on your desk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price this microphone is awesome. It's extremely loud and NOT quiet like you'll find with other microphones. It's awesome for skype, recording with fraps, video making and so much more. 100% recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome microphone, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - Black (Electronics)
This microphone is a excellent buy if you want to record voice for youtube videos or even just chat on skype.
The omnidirectional setting really helps out when there is more than one person talking at the microphone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Microphones Snowball Omnidirectional/Cardioid USB Microphone - Black
59.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews