Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars european 2 pin to uk 3 pin adaptor
This is a necessity for an electrical griddle we purchased in Spain. To be able to use this appliance in the UK we needed a 13 amp adaptor and this one was ideal.
Published on 19 Aug. 2012 by bristolcitykate

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Erropean Travel adapter
The Item received was not as per the Photo. THe reason for choosing this item was that it had an enclosure to support the plug in the socket. Sadly the atem received was square and flat and whilst it works provides no support for the plug
Published on 9 Jan. 2012 by A. J. Higginson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Erropean Travel adapter, 9 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
The Item received was not as per the Photo. THe reason for choosing this item was that it had an enclosure to support the plug in the socket. Sadly the atem received was square and flat and whilst it works provides no support for the plug
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars european 2 pin to uk 3 pin adaptor, 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
This is a necessity for an electrical griddle we purchased in Spain. To be able to use this appliance in the UK we needed a 13 amp adaptor and this one was ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 31 May 2010
By 
Evelyn (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
Good value for money; solid quality and much cheaper than an equivalent type at Curry's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars These adapters are very cheaply made and not as good as my old ones, 30 July 2014
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
These adapters are very cheaply made and not as good as my old ones, even so they look the same on the picture.The plastic isn't as sturdy and the electric appliances don't go in and out as easily and smoothly as on other adapters which I bought in the airport or elsewhere. I think I rather pay a little more and have a solid adapter which I can trust to last, as I am using it on daily bases in the house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good ... but !, 25 Nov. 2011
By 
D. C. Ford - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
Hi,

I ordered this device to equip me for using a "Mac-mini" in England. The device was bought in Greece.
The ordered items bore little if any resemblance to the originals which I thought I had ordered, but they did the job quite amazingly, and were delivered in plenty of time. So I am happy !!

D.C. Ford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Firm fit, well built, fused and grounded, 22 Jan. 2013
By 
Michael Grant - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
I recently moved from the continent to the UK and ordered 4 of these. They came without the packaging which is perfect, less to throw away. They were exactly as described. They firmly fit a European round grounded plug and plugs into a UK outlet. There is a fuse on the underside so whatever you plug in is fused like a UK plug. There Euro socket is grounded (which is unusual to find in an adapter). The adapter fits snug on both sides and feels good, it's not going to fall out of the outlet.

The price is right too. If you go into somewhere like Maplin to buy these, they are much more expensive.

I wish this product was a little thinner and was able to accept other plugs. Wonpro makes something called a WASGF-7 but it's totally unobtainable anywhere outside of China.

However, if you don't need other types of plugs, this product is really a great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Second - hand item ??, 7 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
Product is OK.. pity it was sent out completely out of its blister packaging..
Which suggested it had been sent to someone else first.. and returned to supplier.. then sent to me totally loose in the jiffy bag without repackaging!!
Product works OK.. but perhaps the supplier should review how they are supplying Amazon customers !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
It's a good adaptor, and for a month i used it for my laptop to be charged. However, after some time I found out that it is too wide for my electric toothbrush, or my hair dryer, which was very upsetting..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value Travel Adaptor, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
This is a Europe to UK mains plug converter so it is not an item that is often needed by a Brit (and therefore not easy to source!) but this is a good quality version at a rock bottom price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars European 2 pin adapter plug, 16 Sept. 2012
This review is from: TRAVEL ADAPTOR - European (Schuko) 2-Pin to UK 3-Pin Mains Infrastructure (Electronics)
Product arrived very quickly and was perfect, just what we wanted and was well packaged. Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews