Customer Reviews


448 Reviews
5 star:
 (274)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


254 of 257 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Remarkably good for £30!!
Considering how much 'proper' burr grinders cost, I wasn't expecting perfection, but the positive review here encouraged me to go for this item on trust. I have to say I'm delighted and amazed at how good it is! It's neat, tidy and compact. Doesn't seem to make a mess with all the ground coffee captured neatly in a well sealed container. The adjustments for both the...
Published on 5 Dec. 2010 by Mr. S. Gascoyne

versus
138 of 142 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good while it lasted -> lesson: Don't Skimp on the Grinder!
This KG79 model replaced a standard chopper/blade grinder, suffice to say both types of grinder are leagues apart in effectiveness and efficiency. A decent burr grinder at this price is a great leap forward. No longer am I excavating the coffee from beneath the blades, or holding down the grind button for some approximate period to deliver the optimal grind. The...
Published on 10 Feb. 2011 by Mark Q


‹ Previous | 125 26 2745 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars De'Longhi Burr Grinder, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
My son-in law,who considers himself to be a coffee buff,says this is spot-on and I,who bought it for him,am happy with both the price and quality. So all-in-all it's just about perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 24 Feb. 2011
By 
Jane Morrison (Astor, FL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great machine. I am very pleased with the range of grinding for different types of coffee machines. The coffee pot is never off now! Would recommend it as a kitchen essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, 14 July 2014
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
We used this grinder probably less than 6 times over the course of 7 months and it has stopped working. I paid £60 for a top of the line grinder while my parents' £10 grinder is still working after what seems like a decade of use. This one is definitely not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
T. J. C. ALEXANDER-HEAD (Warwickshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Just choose the grind, fine to coarse, set the number of cups and press the start button. Easy! Best not to have different copies as clearing one before grinding the other is a bind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Common fault, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
After 3 months the automatic switch off stopped working so now have to time the grind. Checked on line and apparently this is a common fault which is disappointing given the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good grinder, 25 Oct. 2011
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Very happy with grinder. Had blade grinder before. This grinder machine allowed our expresso coffee machine to produce coffee with much more strength and better taste. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Really impressed with this bean grinder, variable settings of grind and numbers of coffees required. We like it strong and smooth and this little grinder does the job brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Burr grinder, 16 Sept. 2012
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. Read many reviews before I selected this one. It is neat and tidy, easy to clean, empty and operate. Gives excellent grind quality and therefore great coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
Only had this for a couple of days now, but does the job perfectly and the taste of the coffee is so different and so much better! Pleased with the purchase. Hope it'll last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not as bad as people think!, 14 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for myself as I'm well into freshly ground coffee. I managed to get a very fine coffee using it. I'm happy with it and certainly won't do a hack to improve it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 2745 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

De'Longhi KG79 Professional Burr Grinder
£47.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews