Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant!
I received this in the post today even though its not supposed to be released for another couple of weeks or so (nice one Amazon)

But all I can say about this album is that its truly amazing it does exactly what it says on the tin its their "Greatest Hits" which even if your an avid Foos fan like myself or even an occasional rocker this album is a must, the new...
Published on 30 Oct. 2009 by R. L. Allen

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a little low
Despite the greatest hits being long overdue (foo fighters have had so many hit singles and seem to have been around forever) there's quite a few shockin omissions on this set. Alongside the previous reviewers flagged up 'walking after you' there's 'i'll stick around', 'for all the cows', 'stacked actors', 'DOA', 'have it all', 'let it die', 'The One' and 'no way back'...
Published on 2 Nov. 2009 by Mr. L. J. Butler


‹ Previous | 19 10 1122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Foo's, 17 Feb. 2014
By 
B. Shpherd-ashby "treeman" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant compilation of the Foo's work so far, a must for any fan or anyone half-interested in the band. buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for diehard fans, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Very visual band -really need to see their perfomance and this fits the bill-sure we will watch it lots of times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foofighter CD Review, 11 April 2010
By 
Haven't listened to it yet as it's a birthday pressie, but arrived quickly and quality of product as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IT REALLY IS WHAT IT SAYS. ITS THEIR GREATEST HITS. A FANTASTIC ALBUM FOR A FAN.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my de-stress music and it does the trick.

A must buy for any Foo Fighters fan out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best bands EVER, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
One of the best bands EVER!!! Iconic tunes, from a massive band that are still widely underrated. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good album, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
That's what my son says, although there a few parts with explicit words so don't play in front of grandma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Satisfying Sampling of the Foo Fighters Greatest Hits, 14 Jan. 2011
Like many of the reviewers here, I too was fortunate to first be exposed to the Foo Fighters music back in the 90's when they made their debut. This cd has an excellent selection of their hits from the 90s time period leading all the way up to the millenium years such as the smash hit "All My Life" from 2002. All 16 songs were actually great quality hits. In my humble opinion, the band really thought of their fans when they selected the songs to go on this compilation. My personal favorite songs out of this compilation were "All My Life", "Everlong", "Learning to Fly", "Big Me", "This is a Call", "My Hero", and "The Pretender". My overall favorite song is definitely "Learning to Fly" because it is a song about having the determination for learning to soar above any obstacles towards your dreams regardless of external circumstances. Many who enjoy rock music from the 1990's and the 2000's are going to enjoy this greatest hits compilation by the Foo Fighters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great album from them, easy to listen to as all of the songs are of great quality. Great Band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FOOOOO, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect album to wake up to in the morning, to get motivated to at the gym or anywhere, perfect album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Foo Fighters (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews