Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let there be light.
Excellent product! Surprisingly bright considering its low power consumption. Perfect for security in dimly lit areas, and very cheap to run. Will only use 17.5 kwh (units) of electricity if left on 24/7. At current prices, that's about £2.60 per year!
Published on 31 Dec. 2010 by John Boucher

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not a 2 Watt bulb but a 3 Watt bulb.
Interestingly the packaging states the different wattages this particular model of bulb is available in and it does not state anything below 3Watts. So when I received it on time and packaged well I was a little disappointed. But it has a nice soft cream glow but is simply not powerful enough to fully light a room which is 4 metres by 5 metres. So it is now lighting a...
Published on 10 Feb. 2013 by Mr. Suresh Kumar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let there be light., 31 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product! Surprisingly bright considering its low power consumption. Perfect for security in dimly lit areas, and very cheap to run. Will only use 17.5 kwh (units) of electricity if left on 24/7. At current prices, that's about £2.60 per year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED bayonet phillips, 17 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
its bright enough for hall ways and bedside lights, but i would not want to have open heart surgery performed on me with just this lighting up the proceedings. Its also got a lovely retro look and light colour. I am back to buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 3 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased to replace a 9 watt compact fluorescent light in a bedside light. Compared to the CFL at the other side of the bed it appears to be very slightly brighter but the light, being somewhat softer, is much more friendly to the eyes.
It also looks much nicer in the light fitting and is more compact than the CFL. Should be easier to dust as it's a smooth shape with no nooks and crannies to gather dust. No delay when switched on and full brightness immediately.
Will be using this type of lamp when the existing CFLs need to be replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, but could be dimmer for use as a nightlight., 30 Jun. 2013
By 
A. Goldsworthy "Andrew" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
It does exactly what it says on the tin but is a bit too bright for use as a nightlight; e.g. in a child's bedroom. . An even lower powered one would be a good idea. If not, use a dark shade, but this rather defeats the object of having an efficient lamp.
One very important point is that, unlike many of its competitors, it emits almost no radio frequency interference. This can be a serious problem if you use a radio near the lamp. On AM wavebands it appears as a buzz that disappears when the lamp is switched off. With a DAB radio you may lose some or all of its stations.

I would recommend anyone selling LED bulbs to check for radio interference by holding a battery operated portable radio tuned between stations next to the bulb. As I said, this bulb was near perfect in this respect but a 6 watt LED bulb that I purchased from LED Hut when held 15 cm from the bulb. gave an almost deafening sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more of a bed side light, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
This bulb is not so bright as some and is ideal for softer lighting. Some led lights are harsh but this isn't, making it ideal as a bed side light..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant warm white bulb for hall or other low light area., 2 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
I decided to replace my bulbs in the house with LED bulbs. Due to the cost I'm replacing 1 a month. This warm white lightbulb is like a traditional incandescent bulb and it's instant on. This 2W bulb is perfect for my entrance hall and creates a cosy welcome into my house probably equivalent to a old 25W bulb. Oh yeah great service from the seller I bought it from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The future is bright..., 3 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. J. Davies (Wednesbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
Impressed with this bulb so far. I too received a 3W(15W) rather than 2W(10W) bulb as advertised, so it was slightly brighter than I wanted. It was bought to replace a 12W tungsten nightlight. My son doesn't seem to mind that it is brighter, so that is OK, and it gives off a soft light, unlike harsh flourescent bulbs. As others note, the bulb never gets hot - good if you have young kids that like to meddle. My son was already thinking forward 20 years to the age of 26 when this bulb is due to expire. Bless. It will be interesting to see if it really does last that long. If so, the initially high outlay should then transform into excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 22 Nov. 2010
By 
Andrews (Canterbury, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
Great item: not too big, warm light, not too bright (10W equvalent). Ideal for hallway/landing especially with small children, happy to leave on all night. Low power (2W) and looking forward to never having to change it. Maybe a little pricey but this is only to be expected. Will be getting some more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC, 29 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
The item arrived extremely quickly although not fantastically packaged, but adequately. Although the item's description states that the this is a 2 watt bulb, it is in fact a 3 watt bulb (as written on Philips packaging). Whilst this is not a major problem I do like accuracy as this was one on my purchasing criteria and probably the main reason for selecting this particular item. Nethertheless I have decided to keep it and thus far it seems to be fit for purpose. It is supposed to last 20 years - so I can't comment on that aspect just yet!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is not a 2 Watt bulb but a 3 Watt bulb., 10 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. Suresh Kumar (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips AccentWhite Standard Shape LED Light Bulb 2Watt BC (Kitchen & Home)
Interestingly the packaging states the different wattages this particular model of bulb is available in and it does not state anything below 3Watts. So when I received it on time and packaged well I was a little disappointed. But it has a nice soft cream glow but is simply not powerful enough to fully light a room which is 4 metres by 5 metres. So it is now lighting a small front door entrance which is 2 metres by 1.5 metres which it is adequate for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews