Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars9
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2014
Not sure how whether to comment on other reviews or not. This is not HEAVY Rock, Hard Rock or the like.
But:
Mott the hoople
Ian Hunter - Once bitten twice shy
Heart = Barracuda
Toto - Rosana
Rick Springfield - Jessie Girl
Judas Priest
Alice Cooper
Patti Smith
Meatloaf
Lou Reed
Santana
Boston
Bangles - Hazy shade of winter (definitely rocky end of pop)

etc etc Seem pretty rock oriented to me!

Sure I have a lot of this stuff somewhere, but it filled in a few gaps, and it was really inexpensive. around 10p a song.

Four stars for the same old gubbins from Patti smith, Boston, and the like.

But overall, a really interesting collection.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Spot on. Just what I wanted. This I listen to all the time and its just what I wanted for my collection.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
A really good mix of rock songs over the years, and a fantastic price. I'm very happy with my download. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
more rock I'm a sucker for it but helps me unwind good way to chill out and relax whilst doing nothing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
why waste your money buying music from itunes that is so overpriced, when if you have itunes on your pc as it is the amazon downloader will put all the songs you but into both your windows media player and itunes! i doubt youd get this for £3 on there. this is a great album that i have on my hard drive and means i can put it onto a micro SD and listen to it on my phone. classic rock music from the time when rock really was rock...not all the crap thats coming out in the charts now. a must for those growing up the 80's and 90's and all those who like things retro
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
the title for me any way, was not rock, a few songs ok the rest in the process of removing from my pc.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2012
great value, great mix, yeh sure some of the songs i've never heard of and some aren't all that great but it's good to discover new things and hey it can't please everyone. i could swear one of the songs "i'm in chains" is R and B, it's ok but is shock to system when going through ROCK rock songs. most of the very best songs i fancy listening to sometimes are on here.

well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
It is mainly pop music and not rock music.Having played it once it is now confined to the equivalent of the digital rubbish rubbish bin.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)