Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!
Saw Pink in concert at Glasgow secc in October,best concert ive ever been to (and ive been to a lot) so watching it again an again on dvd is teriffic, covers alot of her older songs aswell as her most recent hits aswell as a couple of great covers, wow that lady can really sing live unlike some!!! if you didnt manage to see pink in concert,dont miss out on this dvd, what...
Published on 27 Nov 2009 by missmigoo

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars picture quality should be better
background is quite grainy sometimes.
sound is great, and apart from the grainy background, colours and pictures are really enjoyable.
Published on 3 April 2010 by Eric Meunier


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!, 27 Nov 2009
By 
Saw Pink in concert at Glasgow secc in October,best concert ive ever been to (and ive been to a lot) so watching it again an again on dvd is teriffic, covers alot of her older songs aswell as her most recent hits aswell as a couple of great covers, wow that lady can really sing live unlike some!!! if you didnt manage to see pink in concert,dont miss out on this dvd, what a show!!!
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a visual feast, 13 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Pink's 'Funhouse Tour: Live In Australia' [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
First of all:
1. The set of this movie is fantastic - its cirque du soleil avec Punk Rock!

2. Pink is good form - teasing the audience and showing different facettes

3. The music is fantastic - came out brilliantly with my MK speakers pumping

4. The lighting on the set gives an amazing visual quality on my Samsung full HD plasma - no dark corners or blacks too deep to handle

Buy it, ENJOY IT on blue ray!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink - Blu Ray, 11 Mar 2010
By 
G. Wilson "GrezRadio" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pink's 'Funhouse Tour: Live In Australia' [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It's Pink!... It's Blu Ray!... Need I say more!

Picture fantastic, concert out of this world with acrobatic visuals that amaze with the crisp Blu Ray quality... If your a Pink fan or just enjoy a good concert night in then this is the one to Buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing, 24 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink's 'Funhouse Tour: Live In Australia' [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is so unbeliveable,it took my breath away when I watched it. So get on and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink's Funhouse Tour Live in Australia 2009, 12 Jan 2010
This dvd is fantastic....Pink is an amazing performer with so much energy....seen her live too....definately rate this dvd a 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 15 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink's 'Funhouse Tour: Live In Australia' [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have been forced into writing this by the sheer class of whats on offer here. Never bothered much about Pink before, but as my wife is a closet rocker (unfortunately she spends far too much time listening to Bon Jovi), I felt she needed something fresh to enjoy. Bought her 4 CD's and off she went. She played them so much that in the end I knew most of the lyrics as well (sad, I know). Well, here comes the killer blow. Bought tickets to go and watch the show at MEN as a surprise. I couldn't believe quite what I was seeing at first. Pink is a lady who at the current moment is completely on top of her game, and I remember standing there for the first hour or so with a stupid grin on my face, not quite able to grasp the magnitude of what was happening in front of me. A few slow ones in the middle (with a bit too much 'waffle' for my liking, can't have everything), but picked up for a quite amazing finale. I knew all the songs played. They were all played very well. They were all sung very well. Execution was damn near perfect. The stage show was magnificent. Her stage presence is hypnotising. The main thing about this show is that every single person on stage is smiling and they all look like they're having a fantastic time, which they undoubtedly they are, there is just so much energy. I bought her the Blu Ray for Christmas and it's just like being there all over again. It has rarely been out of the player and, i'm ashamed to admit, is probably in the top 10 of all the music vid's that I have (and I have quite a few). If you like Pink, if you're in two minds, if you don't really like Pink, you will not go far wrong by buying this. It cannot be recommended highly enough. If she ever manages to top this, then I hope i'm there to see it. Buy, buy, buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy, buy buy!!, 15 Nov 2009
By 
Dibs (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got to see the 'Funhouse Tour' twice, this year..yep, both times excellent. The DVD is fan-bleep-tastic, if you adore P!nk. To me, the only thing I found annoying was the constant camera flicking..but saying that, it verrrry enjoyable, with an outstanding performance of ' I Touch Myself '. The aerobatics, trapezium & bungee are just jaw dropping. Non P!nk fans will also be amazed by this artist that actually sings "LIVE"..buy it, you won't be disappointed..worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Show, 5 April 2013
By 
Gary Thompson (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink's 'Funhouse Tour: Live In Australia' [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I do like like my hard rock, but in the off season.....don't tell my friends......do listen to a lot of Pink songs. Not a super hard core fan of the earlier stuff, but from the Funhouse album, on, I have really loved what she has done - This Blu-ray is awesome, Great spectacle, Great sound, Great songs......and from a blokes point of view.....the scenery is not too shabby. Love the remakes, which just prove she can take on a lot of styles - Love the Led Zeppelin song. Just buy it....you can't go too far wrong.
...........Gaz from NZ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funhouse, best ever tour, 5 Nov 2009
By 
Although surprised, but really grateful in the recent showing of this on 4 Music, please do not be fooled by this... Sadly, it was a poorly edited version removing some great songs and condensed into just 50 minutes running time, without ad breaks. It certainly didn't do any justice in capturing Pink's incredible performance! I saw her on Halloween 2009 at the NIA in B'ham and she was amazing :-) So if you want the real thing and couldn't make it to one of her concerts, BUY THIS DVD! You won't be disappointed. She's a breathtaking performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Non Stop Entertainment, 4 April 2010
By 
Billie K. Fuller (Hervey Bay, QLD, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink's 'Funhouse Tour: Live In Australia' [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is full on entertainment, a virtual roller coaster ride from start to finish. Pink puts on a show par excellence, even if you don't particularly like her music.
I first saw this on a standard DVD and decided I must own it. The blu-ray is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews