Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas memories
Brilliant CD! Brought back wonderful memories of the geat Christmas special shows put on each year by Perry Como. We could do with re-runs of them at Christmastime instead of the rubbish the TV channels usually put on! Would recommend this CD highly.
Published on 8 Jan. 2012 by pinky13

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RAther ordinary
Beautifully sung as one would expect but feels likeit was 'churned out' to order and rather uninspiring. Nice enough as background music
Published on 16 Feb. 2013 by kumquatdog


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas memories, 8 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD! Brought back wonderful memories of the geat Christmas special shows put on each year by Perry Como. We could do with re-runs of them at Christmastime instead of the rubbish the TV channels usually put on! Would recommend this CD highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
played this and another c.d all over Christmas, so glad I got it, unobtrusive, yet so christmassy. Love it. Fast and same delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brill, what a voice!, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
There are tonnes of cheap Christmas albums out there. But I feel you can't go wrong with the old greats, they make Christmas sound and feel traditional and cosy. I have 3 albums from the greats for Christmas now - Bing Crosby, Perry Como and Andy Williams. All unique, yet familiar by making Christmas sound warm and cosy with the old favourites, that really does work a charm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perry Como, 9 Feb. 2011
By 
Mr. Lewis J. Young (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
Not a lot to say ~ we ordered the CD for old times sake and it came well packed and what we wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jolly Peaceful Christmas, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. W. Chamberlain "Bill C" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
With eighteen tracks ranging from jolly to peaceful this album is a joy to listen to. It brought back some lovely memories of Chrstmas past and makes the Christmas present. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used- Christmas With Perry Como, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
CD arrived on time and well packaged and in very good condition. If you have seen the film "The Odessa File",you would remember the opening song "Christmas Dream". It is this track that I wanted. The rest of the CD is a bonus. I would use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Perry Como, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
Christmas songs and carols sung my the incomparable master of mellow easy listening Christmas music.No one does Christmas like Perry Como lovely cd and timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas with Perry Como, 13 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
Excellent choice for getting into the Christmas spirit. What a voice, a great choice of songs you can sing along with,just takes me back to my childhood !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perry Como Christmas, 23 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
Christmas songs do indeed make the Christmas season, Perry Comos renditions are timeless, along with Dean

Martin, Bing Crosby,Nat King Cole,Andy Williams and Jim Reeves, they all have one thing in common, their Christmas Albans will be around for many years to come, they all sing the traditional songs of the season. I know we have the modern takes today, but they can never compare with these, I do mix and match the old with the new to please others when putting together a CD for the car, but when Silent night, or Mary,s Boy Child is playing then to me Christmas has arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas como, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas With Perry Como (Audio CD)
This was a present for my mum,she loves perry como,so she enjoyed this CD.,no doubt it will be out and on her CD player this coming christmas again.Delivered quickly good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Christmas With Perry Como
Christmas With Perry Como by Perry Como (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews