Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look out!
Roxettes' 2nd album kicks off with their 1st major worldwide hit The Look it was a number one in the U.S and was soon followed by hit after hit.some of the tracks are slightly weak(Cry)but most are very good.The duo were still finding their sound on this album and trying to work out what genre they fitted into.It all came together nicely on their 3rd album Joyride.......
Published on 9 July 2005 by D.A.C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I've loved Roxette for maybe 20 years
I've loved Roxette for maybe 20 years, that's why I bought this CD again. The cd case I received was broken and the booklet was a bit damaged. Very disappointed because it was on my birthday too.
Published 3 months ago by Vladimira Zamecnikova


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars look out!, 9 July 2005
By 
D.A.C "1984" (widnes,cheshire,u.k) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
Roxettes' 2nd album kicks off with their 1st major worldwide hit The Look it was a number one in the U.S and was soon followed by hit after hit.some of the tracks are slightly weak(Cry)but most are very good.The duo were still finding their sound on this album and trying to work out what genre they fitted into.It all came together nicely on their 3rd album Joyride.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic 80's album with four international super hits!, 24 Mar. 2003
By 
Luciano (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
Roxette's "Look Sharp!" is great...
The entire album contains 4 international hit-singles, plus non-stop 80's pop.
With "The Look", their first US No1, the Swedish duo dominated the world, and the single made UK No7.
"Dressed For Success" was the second to chart the Billboard Hot 100, failing to make the Top 10 but reaching No14.
"Listen To Your Heart" was the second lucky US No1, and finally "Dangerous" made US No2.
This is an album to enjoy. Go Go buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite albums., 2 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
Five stars without question! Some classic, well-know Roxette songs on here, but also some great tracks which aren't so well known. 'Paint' in particular is a brilliant track in my opinion. This album stands up to repeated listening, it's superb. If you're a Roxette fan and you don't have this yet, what are you waiting for? :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I've loved Roxette for maybe 20 years, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
I've loved Roxette for maybe 20 years, that's why I bought this CD again. The cd case I received was broken and the booklet was a bit damaged. Very disappointed because it was on my birthday too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old, but nice one..., 13 Feb. 2004
By 
M. Ivanova "i_am_she_wolf" (London, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
When they made this album they were still very young and unknown, but after... They are brilliant in this masterpiece, some of the songs became platinum hits, and others, unreliesed as singles, are just nice ones with witty lyrics, and beautiful music... Roxette were ahed of time with their music, and you can tell the master class and talent of this Scandinavian duo, enjoy it, as I do. P.S.After I bought this album in my teen years, I've bought every single piece of music they made, they rule!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and strong follow up album to 'Pearls of Passion', 8 May 2001
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
This hit the big time unlike thier first album which was a pitty. This is propbably one of their strong albums with good songs and corny lyrics which goes hand in hand with swedish pop groups,this album is great to listen to on the move or as some light back ground music. The guitars are strong as well as the synths and Marie has a great voice which isnt too much. An album you will happily want to hear again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
Great album with great tracks - a real mood booster!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still sharp, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look Sharp! (2009 Version) (MP3 Download)
Just like going back in time twenty odd years ,still remebered most of the songs, ipod in the car on way home from work superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roxette, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
Loved Roxette when i was younger had the tape! saw them in concert took me back in time and wanted CD for the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Look Sharp! (Audio CD)
I've recently purchased this Cd as a replacement due to loosing mine while moving house. I was a fan of Roxette as a teen and have enjoyed listening to their music again.
The CD arrived on time and in perfect condition. I'd gladly recommend this seller to others and would use them again in the future!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews