Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasty!
I was bought the adult sized one of these for Christmas and use it regularly Gift House Int Snug Rug Lite Adults, Pink, my daughter thought she would like one especially as mine came in handy while camping and she wanted one for herself. Found this when it was on offer and got it.
It is just right for her, she is an average sized 12 year old and it is just the right...
Published on 29 Aug. 2010 by Shaya

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars material not good
the material is not very soft as described, its more like blanket material and everything will stick to it, so i sent it back.
Published on 30 Nov. 2011 by pinkcat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasty!, 29 Aug. 2010
By 
Shaya (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was bought the adult sized one of these for Christmas and use it regularly Gift House Int Snug Rug Lite Adults, Pink, my daughter thought she would like one especially as mine came in handy while camping and she wanted one for herself. Found this when it was on offer and got it.
It is just right for her, she is an average sized 12 year old and it is just the right length to cover her feet and keep them warm (the Adult one is much bigger) She has taken it camping a few times this summer and been glad of it on some of the evening around the camp fire, many of her friends in Guides have all gone home and demanded one for themselves.
The fleece is light yet very toasty, is soft, a lovely rich red with sleeves so you can sit up and use your arms without taking them from the warmth of the blanket; There is a little pocket between the sleeves for storage of something small and the words SNUG RUG are printed in multi colours on the cuff of one of the sleeves.
A very handy item for kids on a cool winter evening watching TV, or for taking camping and to use in the car or on long journeys, very practical too, I wish they were about when I was a child!
They wash well and line dry, not wanted to try it in the tumble drier though.
They come in many colours too Snug Rug Kids, Blue Snug Rug Kids, Green so would suit boys as well, don't get a pale colour though, although very lovely colours Snug Rug Kids, Pink Snug Rug Kids, Cream you will be forever washing them, have been glad she chose a red one as my pink one gets quite grubby and I'm always washing it, not had to wash my daughters as often.
Get one for the winter, you wont be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snug Rug, 6 April 2010
By 
N. Barber (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this for my mum, who is always cold. Bought the kid's size as she is small.
Excellent product, only complaint is that there is no fastening at the back to stop the bits that wrap over each other at the back from coming apart if you move, other than that, my mum was/is very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snug Rug warms your child this winter, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug~Rug KIDS LITE POLAR Fleece Blanket with Sleeves, Navy Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered one of these for our youngest aged 9 and gave it to him for Christmas.

'I can be just like mum now and sit around!' Were his comments on opening the said present.

He loves it especially in this so cold weather, he is able to be snug and warm whilst out in the car before the engine warms up. Also for wrapping around him whilst watching tv, (we live in quite a drafty old house where the heat seems to vanish through the walls quicker than anything) so this snug rug is ideal for him. I ordered an adult one earlier this year and was ever so pleased with it that one for him seemed a great gift.

The only issue was the static, but after it was used and worn for a day it began to go, so now no more static hair. The colour is a nice navy blue one with the snug rug name in coloured stitches, on the adult ones just in a plain colour.

He is just over 4ft, and quite a lot of fabric left, so he has been told not to walk downstairs in it, just in case he falls over it. The arm length is ideal just comes past his hands.

Easy to wash in the washing machine and dry, even comes in its own plastic zipped bag for storage in the summer maybe.

A great one for keeping in the car in case you get stuck in the bad weather and need to keep warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snug Rug, 26 Oct. 2010
Haven't used this yet as it's a present for Christmas. The quality of the fabric looks very good and the little touches i.e. the pocket at the front are great. It looks exactly the same as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snug, 20 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this in kiddies size (because I'm small)and it's still very long and drags across the floor. Not as thick as I expected - quite lightweight, so not very warm when it really gets cold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars material not good, 30 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Snug~Rug KIDS LITE POLAR Fleece Blanket with Sleeves, Navy Blue (Kitchen & Home)
the material is not very soft as described, its more like blanket material and everything will stick to it, so i sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and cosy and allows my son to snuggle up ..., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug~Rug KIDS LITE POLAR Fleece Blanket with Sleeves, Navy Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Nice and cosy and allows my son to snuggle up and read with his arms covered. Only slight negative is that it probably won't do him much longer, he is a fairly tall 9 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Jan. 2012
By 
M. Jones (essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this for my 6 year old daughter who is forever moaning about being cold, this is fantastic it keeps her so snuggly and warm such a fab buy thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug~Rug KIDS LITE POLAR Fleece Blanket with Sleeves, Navy Blue (Kitchen & Home)
It's a very good product and my son loves it. The only flaw is that the sleeves are too short hence only 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Jan. 2012
By 
Mrs. J. Merricks "Bridgepot" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug~Rug KIDS LITE POLAR Fleece Blanket with Sleeves, Navy Blue (Kitchen & Home)
My grandson loved it - its lovely and cuddly in these cold days. Just the right size to sit in front of the TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snug~Rug KIDS LITE POLAR Fleece Blanket with Sleeves, Navy Blue
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews