Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a beany hat that fit over my mutant head
Normals look away, this headgear is not for you.

This is for people with:
(a) big heads (e.g. they find that baseball caps never stay on) and/or
(b) big hair (e.g. like dreadlocks)

As it is, this beanie functions perfectly in that regard. It stays on my head and doesn't fall over my eyes. The material is as warm as wool but without that...
Published on 12 Feb 2011 by *-[ROB]-*

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I was disapointed with this product as it was actually much tighter than the picture shows, I wouldn't call it oversized, it was just a beanie. However, following some feedback the seller has contact me and offered a refund/replacement, hence going from 1 star to 3.
Published 22 months ago by Ms J Bryer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a beany hat that fit over my mutant head, 12 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
Normals look away, this headgear is not for you.

This is for people with:
(a) big heads (e.g. they find that baseball caps never stay on) and/or
(b) big hair (e.g. like dreadlocks)

As it is, this beanie functions perfectly in that regard. It stays on my head and doesn't fall over my eyes. The material is as warm as wool but without that scratchy itchy feeling that increases has your forehead starts to sweat. I look good wearing it, my curly hair pushing out of the back and sides in random and playful ways.

I don't even own a skateboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big success, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
Bought this hat for my 18 yr old son for Christmas, as he has long very curly hair and normal hats/beanies don't go over his head. The hat was a perfect fit and he was so pleased with it he wears it as much indoors - coz he can pile his hair inside - as he does outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large and Proud, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
Yes its large but my daughter loves it and thats all that matters the quality is good and its a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
I was disapointed with this product as it was actually much tighter than the picture shows, I wouldn't call it oversized, it was just a beanie. However, following some feedback the seller has contact me and offered a refund/replacement, hence going from 1 star to 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So BIG!, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
I wanted it oversized, but it's extreme. HUGE, and I mean HUGE. Could fit about 3 heads, and I've got a big head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friend has massive head and hair, now attractively covered up, thankfully, 6 Oct 2012
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
This hat is immense.

Small heads need not bother.

Perfect for girls or boys who need to cover up an incredibly large cranium or hair disorder.

Cannot love this hat more. Made a perfect gift. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars huge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 29 Dec 2010
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
This is soooooo big, i think i giants head could fit in this.
My partner will not wear it and i dont blame him i just couldnt be bothered with the hassle of returning it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A really badly designed hat, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
I bought this for a friend's birthday because he always wears beanie hats. I ended up not giving it to him as it is just so big! And not in a good 'fitting someone with a big head' way. The circumference of the hat isn't massive, the hat just is so long - and you can't flatten it down like most beanies so essentially the hat just sticks out backwards off your head. On the plus side, it's really thick (which is why you can't flatten it down) so it is very warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Umm Not as described -, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
This hat is a thick weave/material (so certainly warm!) but not heavy comparatively. I expected the cable knit, but got the one with the cut out white and orange semi-circles. It definitely doesn't slouch or sag at the back - at all! And the rim band when folded back is so thick it reinforces the errect-ness. When unfolded the rim has a bright, white band around it :(. Also the few inches of material where the hat meets at the back is thinner than the rest..

Basically instead of being slouchy, the hat kind of stands off the head like a badly fitted contraceptive. If a warm, phallic-like look was what I wanted then it would be the one. However, if like me you want a baggy/slouchy, over-sized hat in a cable knit, go else where. I wouldn't recommend this.

Ps. I'm a young female, it says 'Mens Medium' on the tag. They must have pea heads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat (Misc.)
Good price, good quality. Only problem is its a little to large and it doesn't really slouch as much you would like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Cable Knit Oversize Beanie Hat
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews