Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best post-hardcore bands in the world!
This band displays everything you look for in a modern post-hardcore/emo band. Truly amazing! 'A Prophecy'is my personal favourite. Having already listened to their seconds album, both albums are equally as great including some unbeatable riffs.
Published on 8 Nov. 2011 by RockN'RollMonkey

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Arrived on time he seemed to be happy.
Published 10 months ago by susan Elsbury


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best post-hardcore bands in the world!, 8 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
This band displays everything you look for in a modern post-hardcore/emo band. Truly amazing! 'A Prophecy'is my personal favourite. Having already listened to their seconds album, both albums are equally as great including some unbeatable riffs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Amazing, 27 May 2010
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
Thanks to this CD I love this band (they're now my favourite band)
They use an amazing mix of synthesisers, heavy guitar riffs, screaming vocals and some softer singing sections.
I first heard of them when somebody sent me a Youtube link to one of their songs (A Candlelit Dinner With Inamorta) and it started off with really heavy guitar riffs and screaming. Halfway through I had to stop what I was doing and check it was the same song, because of the more light-hearted synthesised section. They change so seamlessly, it is just amazing.
Think of a mixture of Bring Me the Horizon and Enter Shikare, with some Atreyu thrown in, and you have the basics of Asking Alexandria. I couldn't ask for a better album. Definitely worth the purchase for any metal or post-hardcore fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AA CD, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
I bought this for a friend. Reasonable price compared to other CD's. No misleading information. I got what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great cd, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
my daughter is very happy with this cd, a must have for any fan,would definately recommend to my friends. brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it !, 17 Feb. 2015
By 
Kristín Guðbrandsdóttir (Iceland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
it's in my opinion the best AA album out there.
It represents them in the perfect way, it's harsh and even rude at times but very catchy and definitely has the sing along quality.
Love it. Good seller and fast shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Asking Alexandria, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
Already knew all the songs and had them on my iPod when it came! Just wanted the CD because I did! Love all the songs and listen to them all the time, best album from Aking Alexandria!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, 16 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. Liam I. Thomson "Liam T" (Lerwick, Shetland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
this is basically the only cd that i like all the songs tht are on it. And Dannys voice is amazing.. surprised he can scream and do more! the guitars and drums in the cd are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Asking Alexandria: If Bring me the horizon, The devil wears prada and Enter shikari all slept together the result would be them, 23 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
It's been a very long time since this album was released, and it's still awesome! I had to get the physical copy! Works 100% and was cheaper than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd review, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
absolutely loved it. came in good condition and exactly what I asked for and would recommend to anyone who likes asking Alexandria or metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stand Up And Scream (Audio CD)
Love it! So many favourites on this album couldn't name them all xD soso good!!! Highly recommend to any Asking fan :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stand Up And Scream
Stand Up And Scream by Asking Alexandria
Buy MP3 Album£7.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews