Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic sounds, 16 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
I have had the privilege to hear this CD and to have seen the band play live. First class musicians oozing with talent. This is a must for any music lovers CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Album of the year!, 16 Sep 2009
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
I am one of the lucky few to have a copy of the album before it's release date. This band are a refreshing change to the dull mainstream pop we currently have out there. A fresh, new sound played by talented musicians. These guys will be massive!! Also, if you enjoy the album I highly recommend seeing Beggar Joe live, they will knock your socks off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and Beautiful Sounds, 8 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
Whatever your tastes prepare to be astonished by the beautiful and diverse range of finesse provided by these musicians.I have been lucky enough to see this band playing live. What an experience! They really are masters of rhythm. Astounding vocals, and an addictive mix of styles. Beggar Joe have created their own genre. This is one album that you should buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Album, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
Great to hear some intelligent modern Blues. I wish I could find more artists as talented as these guys. I would like to hear them live but they appear to be no more?? Please comment if anyone could tell me about their current whereabouts. Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Album and a half!!!, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
..... great album, in a music industry that sells out it is good to see a band that is so different and sounds so good!!! Top notch!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ...huge not fat..., 8 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. H "Mr H" (Embra) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
This came as an unexpected treat, as Manchester is usually associated with grubby pub-rockers (hello, Oasis) and scally smackhead (aright, Happy Mondays). What it's not associated with is soul stirring acoustic Blues. But that's what you get here.

Mainman Jon Kenzie deserves to be ludicrously successful, with his keening and roaring voice, sublime guitar picking and songwriting ability. It's really not fair on the rest of us that he's hoarding all that talent. But with jazzy bass runs and funky, inventive percussive arrangements, Beggar Joe are no one-man band.

Songs like 'Sleeping City', 'Zabba' and 'Ain't No Way' are just delightful, and Beggar Joe deserve to be huge. Um, successful huge, not fat huge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great listening, 25 Jan 2010
By 
D. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
This is from what I can see the first release from Begger Joe. It is great. I am already looking forward to the next CD keep up the great work Begger Joe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unrivaled!!, 15 Dec 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
What can I say, i got recomended this album by a friend and buying it is the best thing that I have done in terms of buying albums. The pther reviews listed have hit the nail on the head, refreshing to the rubbish about at the moment, each song has its own rythm style and influences. If they are half as good live as the album then wild horses wouldn't stop me from going to see them. The vocals are unreal and I defy anyone to say that they do not like this album, at the price on here anyone is a fool not to buy it! A remarkable debut album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 9 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. C. COWLEY (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BEGGAR JOE (Audio CD)
Fantastic, completely a sound of their own and amazing live. Saw them supporting Ian Brown and they stole the show. Buy this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BEGGAR JOE
BEGGAR JOE by Beggar Joe (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews