Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using Sper-fine filters
Makes the water crystal clear. Need to place it on inside of carbon filter adjacent to the white filter for best effect. When the filter bubbles reduce its the super-fine filter is full and needs to be replaced. The frequency of filter change is affected by the type of food, amount and distrubance in the tank. Could not purchase these from my local store so great service...
Published on 20 Dec. 2012 by Susan Priestnall

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shedding Fibres into the Tank
We have got along well with the Interpet pack of 3 PF1 white foams and decided to try this 5 pack as a possible saving. We have subsequently gone back to the 3-pack because these "super-fine" filter pads were so inferior. Straight after putting the pads into the filter, fibres were shooting out of the filter all around the tank. Whether these fibres are harmless to the...
Published on 21 Oct. 2012 by Michelle Henderson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shedding Fibres into the Tank, 21 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet PF1 Filter Pads (5 Pieces) (Misc.)
We have got along well with the Interpet pack of 3 PF1 white foams and decided to try this 5 pack as a possible saving. We have subsequently gone back to the 3-pack because these "super-fine" filter pads were so inferior. Straight after putting the pads into the filter, fibres were shooting out of the filter all around the tank. Whether these fibres are harmless to the fish we don't know. After 2 weeks we cleaned the filter and found that the filter pad could not be washed out and needed to be discarded. By contrast, the white foam pads can be washed out and reused a couple of times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Using Sper-fine filters, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Makes the water crystal clear. Need to place it on inside of carbon filter adjacent to the white filter for best effect. When the filter bubbles reduce its the super-fine filter is full and needs to be replaced. The frequency of filter change is affected by the type of food, amount and distrubance in the tank. Could not purchase these from my local store so great service from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crystal clear water, 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very fine mechanical filter material which does an excellent job of getting/keeping the aquarium water crystal clear. people ask me how my water looks so clear...this is how. as a secondary idea, when i am cycling a new tank, i tend to put two of these in my currently used filter...one over the normal white filter pad and one over the carbon pad, and leave it for a week or two, so that when i start my new tank, i can take them both out and put them over the filter pads of the new aquariums filter to instantly provide all the types of bacteria needed to cycle my tank. this has meant that i have never lost any fish during a cycle and have not suffered massive toxic spikes...this has also been achieved in 2 weeks and did not require me removing other materials from my old tank, such as gravel which might contain inverterbates i dont want to contaminate the new tank with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a quality product, I am very paranoid about my fish and their wellbeing, they mast have quality and this product provides that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interpet Superfine Filter Pads, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy these regularly to use with my Interpet PF1 water filter - they work very efficiently and help to keep the pump in good condition. They always arrive promptly and packed in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars water clear as crystal and great price! would highly recommend to anyone that like ..., 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet PF1 Filter Pads (5 Pieces) (Misc.)
what a difference these little pads make in the tank, water clear as crystal and great price! would highly recommend to anyone that like me likes a clean, clear tank : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Is what it says., 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fiddly to fit into the filter holder, but seems to do a good job of polishing the water. Looks nice and clear now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet PF1 Filter Pads (5 Pieces) (Misc.)
These are great for helping to keep your aquarium clean and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for messy fish!, 29 Jan. 2013
By 
A. L. Allen "Amylou" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Interpet PF1 Filter Pads (5 Pieces) (Misc.)
These pads are to be used next to the carbon pad in your filter to enable better cleaning or 'polishing' of the water. The plain white foams must also be used at the same time.
The extra fine filter pads are useful if you have messy fish.
A good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Interpet PF1 Filter Pads (5 Pieces) (Misc.)
very good when I was using this tank cleaning system but now I am using a full size overhead tank cleaner all in one tank easyer to keep clean and less hassle changing parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Interpet PF1 Filter Pads (5 Pieces)
£4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews