Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Drum and bass magic!!!!!
After weeks of being teased by a certain radio1 DJ that an album was in the offing it arrived!!! the wait was well worth it! It came first post and what with having a pretty powerful home entertainment system I proceeded to entertain the entire village!!
This album is pure bliss, it rises and falls and then grabs you by the scruff of the neck and shakes you violently...
Published on 13 Dec 2009 by Brian Beckett

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Torus
I already have purchased Torus by Sub Focus, I thought it was brililiant so I bought their first album but I was a little dissapointed with this album.
Published 3 months ago by MICHAEL GRECH


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars blinding album, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Excellent drum and Bass album well worth the money. Even the couple off non drum and bad tracks are good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this album .., 29 July 2013
By 
Fozzy*TBE* (Wakefield U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Great album if u r into D&B saw these guys supporting Pendulum @ Donny dome Yorks ... good tunes and quality sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars prezzie for son, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
my son loved it so well worth it.said he had seen them in leeds and loved them....as i said worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brath of fresh air, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
After having to suffer lots of substsandard dubstep copy bands,it was great to hear this modern but innovative twist on the genre.
As a huge fan of Daft Punk I could hear the influences here.Won't go into a track listing,suffice to say I was well happy with this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Sub Focus..., 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
If you're wearing socks when you play this album... be prepared for them to be blown clean off... and don't be surprised if you loose a couple of toes too. This album starts strong and builds throughout, some heavy hitters in the middle will guarantee you to get low. If I were you, i'd buy two copies of this just in case you misplace one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 27 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Great Album by a Great Artist. Best songs are Lost Jungle and Rock It, gotta love the electronic. Sub Focus are up with the rest of the high flyers of DnB and Electronica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep deep bass!, 29 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Great album with tunes often featured on youtube. If you have a sub-woofer at home or in the car, Sub Focus will rearrange your entire body with deep bass! I guess whilst this would be put in the musical genre of "Drum & Bass", I would say it is fairly "middle of the road"? Buy this and your teenage kids will think you are pretty cool...and you never know you may enjoy it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, works for me!, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
I was looking for a good CD to put in my car for some good driving music. I basically just knew Rock It from this album and had heard a couple of other tracks on YouTube, and was kinda hoping the album would fill a similar role to Pendulum's Hold Your Colour (which I have heard enough times now I think...)

It basically does that and I like it! It's not exactly the same but then it shouldn't be. If you've ever played the SSX snowboarding games, some of the tracks kind of give me that sort of vibe (especially if you're driving around and you can see frost or snow) which makes me happy.

If these comparisons are meaningless then don't worry, it's basically a pretty good CD in my opinion. Not going to change your life but should provide plenty of enjoyment. Has a bit of variety of sounds and keeps me awake and motivated behind the wheel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ramm-bamm, thank you Ma'am !!!, 7 Feb 2011
By 
Norbert Brauer "knorbert58" (Cologne, Allemand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
Call it drums and bass, call it techno, call it whatever you want. If you are not a die-hard fan of a particular type of music (where the listener becomes a collector) there are those compositions or recordings that just work for you ... and this is one of those rare breeds. Conditioned in the early seventies, my likings are typically first generation progressives, early electronic and the heavy guitar bits. DnB worked occasionally nice to bounce around on a party, but not more. Sub Focus is different: stumbling over it when researching on re-releases of the Dutch group FOCUS from the seventies, being intrigued by the amazon provided samples (love that intro taken from an early VANGELIS), ordering, playing and plainly loving it (which doesn't happen too often these days with new releases any more, after some 40 years of listening) ... I could probably give it to my grandma, and she would like it ... worth a try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hmmmmm, mixed bag, 8 Jan 2010
This review is from: Sub Focus (Audio CD)
theres moments here which make you think this is epic. then, it goes a bit sideways. some real quality moments, sounds and potential that seems to get lost and squashed by the rigid template of D&B maybe. shame, sub focus has the potential to make incredible music, but on this debut effort it didnt quite reach dizzy heights and is a bit depressing in places despite a few very optimistic tracks.

overall, a good dnb album because of some very special bits of music here and there which i would recommend to most people, but ends up getting left in the 're-listen when youve had a bad day' category, for the most part. great music, but a mixed album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sub Focus
Sub Focus by Sub Focus (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews