Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job
These are excellent. They fit any car that comes with roof rails. e.g. most estate cars. They are easy to fit. The rapid system is fast and easy to use - no more allen key required. Attaching the Thule bar is easy. Overall I am pleased and would recommend.
Published 3 months ago by W. Ferreira

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars missing the rails
I thought i also got the rails together with the feets. Had to search more than one shop to find the rails.
However, the feets came in time.
Published 15 months ago by Torben Johansen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 23 Jun 2014
By 
W. Ferreira (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
These are excellent. They fit any car that comes with roof rails. e.g. most estate cars. They are easy to fit. The rapid system is fast and easy to use - no more allen key required. Attaching the Thule bar is easy. Overall I am pleased and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent piece of kit., 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
Great design by Thule. Easily fitted to the roof rails I already owned. Also fitted to car roof bars just as easily with an excellent, very quick locking system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product brilliant, Heading a bit deceiving until you read description, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
I purchased this product thinking it would come with the bars after reading the Heading and seeing the advert picture, as compared to other advert picture, they shaded the bars out instead of the feet. So therefore I thought the feet and bars are all included without reading the description, so I lost out on £[] returning the product safely back more fool me for not reading description properly.
As for the feet I would highly recommend them as I purchased the feet and the bars else where and they are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The thule system is very well integrated and I am pleased with this purchase, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
I was very impressed by the solidity and ease of fitting of this to my car (Volkswagen Passat). I wanted to carry a couple of bikes and in the longer term probably a roof box. I thought about VW roofbars but I opted for these and Thule wingbars as a cheaper (and maybe quieter) option. The thule system is very well integrated and I am pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, as you'd expect from Thule (though at a premium price), 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
Great quality, as you'd expect from Thule (though at a premium price)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thule system is excellent, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
Easy to fit to my vehicle (VW Passat). I also have wing bars, roof box and single key system. Very impressed with the Thule products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality components that do the job, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
Thule kit is well made, does the job and you can rely on the quality of the components every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Warehouse, A1 condition bar a damaged box, bargain, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
Ordered from Amazon Warehouse at a vastly reduced price. Arrived in A1 condition except for the original damaged card-board box. What a bargain compared to full pukka A1 price. The Footpack does exactly as you'd expect from Thule, fits the roof rails. Easy to assembly (pop some oil on the lock) and very easy to mount on the rails (assuming you didn't forget to buy some rails!!). The lock (1 on each foot) stops someone pinching off with the feet by hiding the mounting mechanism. The mounting mechanism is a simple screw bolt with a thumb wheel which pills out for you to turn, then pushes back in to hide away, bravo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit very well, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
These fitted really well to the roof bars, giving a very secure base for the bars and bike racks we put on top. The design is quite low profile, so they add very little height to the roof rack, which is a bonus if you're shifting heavy stuff onto the roof and reduces the noise too (they are quiet). The design of the grips means that there should be no damage to the car's roof rails, even if you really tighten them up.

Overall, I'm very impressed with the design and finish.

One thing to bear in mind though, if you are planning on changing cars, these feet won't necessarily work with the same bars - due to the different widths of the car's roof (and therefore distance between the rails). Having roof rails doesn't necessarily mean you can just transfer this kit onto a new car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid load carriers, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thule Railing Rapid System Footpack For Cars With Roof Rails (Automotive)
Market leading product extremely easy to fit and remove. Key operated locks ensure security. Product was promptly delivered and well packaged. Highly recommended product much better than cheaper alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews