Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars17
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: Large (9-11.5)|Colour: Green|Change
Price:£14.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2010
I had never used this brand before but was recommended by a friend of mine that these were a quality product.
I agree with my friends statement.
They use a "two sock" lining kind of thing to help prevent blisters whilst walking and to absorb moisture (foot sweat ... gross).
They have seen we well so far from walking, marching and running in boots ... 100 miles down ... 900 to go ...
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I really expected a sock at this price to stay firmly on the foot but walking less than 100 metres the sock slipped from the heel towards the toe, particularly galling since I had paid particular attention to the size recommendation. It seems the inner sock exasperates the slipping by friction. There are many walking socks on the market considerably cheaper that stay firmly on the foot - sadly not these.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
I liked these socks for long distance walking, but they just weren't as good as Thorlo. I don't think they will last me more than a year, the inner sock seems a bit delicate to me. I bought a couple of pairs and I'll definitely take a pair walking again.

On the more positive side, I'd say that they are way in front of most other socks on the market (except Thorlo).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I was a bit sceptical about the hype, but wore them for the first time on a 'strenuous' walk in the lakes, making sure to take a spare pair of liners just in case. However, they worked as promised and I didn't get a blister at all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
absolutely fantastic - comfortable and blister-free walking with a bit more volume (and warmth) than the thinner 1000-mile range. Used from new on the Pennine Way, 2 pairs, 3 days each, no problem! Also seem to wash well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Inner layer sewed into place around the toe area - wore them once on a 5 mile walk and now have a very painful rub on top of my toe due to this sewed ridge. Not impressed at all and won't be wearing them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
my husband loves these! he has steel toe cap boots so needs the padding of thick socks but has bad veins so needs loose round the ankles. these are the perfect answer. they need stretching back to size when they're washed and they're a little pricey but you are paying for quality. they're true to size, well made, comfy, warm and the cotton lining is good for preventing athlete's foot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Oh so comfortable and perfect fit. Haven't done a thousand miles yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
I did 27.5 miles with this socks and it was alright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
good product and nice quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)