Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they do the job as expected
I don't have a lot to say here. I ordered these light bulbs because they are getting harder to find in the shops, and they are a lot cheaper to buy in bulk (of course).

I can just reassure you that they are perfectly ordinary 60W bayonet light bulbs. They fit my light fittings normally, and they seem to have a normal life span (ie they're not duff bulbs that...
Published on 7 Aug 2011 by H. Ashford

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bulbs
You get what you pay for and with these bulbs they dont last.
These bulbs are useless.
Not worth the money.
Published 16 months ago by David Ross


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars they do the job as expected, 7 Aug 2011
By 
H. Ashford "hashford" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
I don't have a lot to say here. I ordered these light bulbs because they are getting harder to find in the shops, and they are a lot cheaper to buy in bulk (of course).

I can just reassure you that they are perfectly ordinary 60W bayonet light bulbs. They fit my light fittings normally, and they seem to have a normal life span (ie they're not duff bulbs that die after a couple of hours of use).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy before the ban, 13 Feb 2012
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
Not much to say about these except they are a very good price for the number in the pack.I bought them to stock up as I heard these old type bulbs will be banned from September 2012.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shine a little light, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
For all you people who think you like these energy saving bulbs I would recommend you stock up on these anti-depressants because I have not found any of these energy saving bulbs worth the money whether they cost £1 or £8 they all amount to gloom in my view. Great seller and product so stock up for the future before the EU decides we should live in darkness because energy saving bulbs are too dangerous (look up what is actually in these things) or we go bankrupt buying the "latest model"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bulbs, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
What can one say about a light bulb, apart from these old fashion bulbs give you more light and last just as long as these modern bulbs, I needed these for my stairs as the modern ones do not show quick light and therefore caused a hazard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good so far!, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
None have bust yet but it will be interesting to see how long they last. Looks like they should be OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light bulbs, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
Have found these difficult to buy so was pleased to get them as I find the variety of different bulbs now confusing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bulbs, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
You get what you pay for and with these bulbs they dont last.
These bulbs are useless.
Not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50 X 60 WATT PEARL LIGHT BULBS BAYONET CAP
£21.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews