Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2010
What can be said of this album except that every song shines with epic production, song-writing and pure reggae Irie vibes?

A highly individualistic artist, who's manner of song-writing and singing has classic written all over it. Not unlike his father in this respect. There's always a relaxed, swaying soulfulness to Stephen's voice, which at times can be raspy but sweet altogether.

The album overall is a great addition to anyone's collection, and is peppered with the sounds of Jamaican culture right through to the heavy use of Jamaican Patois in "The traffic Jam". Those not familiar with it will take several listens required before you'll know exactly what's being said!

Other highlights I would pick out are "Hey Baby" - a sweet and yearning love song. "Lonely Avenue"- a reggae-style cover of a Ray Charles classic. "Inna di Red", "Mind Control" and "Fed Up" equally as great as the other songs.

If you buy this disk, you'll not regret the purchase.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2008
if bob marley was still alive this would be his pride. Steven Marley doesnt just brng us some the good old rasta lyrics, but with a new fresh vibe to intrace your love for reggae and hip hop even. Great work.Love the track 'Let her Dance' steven marley carry's that same voice of meaning as the other Marley's, but i have to say he out did himself. fantastic.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
You have to clear your mind of the Marley label to listen to this album. This has beautiful Spanish guitar, African drumming, blues harmonica and some acoustic reggae etc. If you are hard core roots reggae fan you might not like this. If you are fan of good music then you will. I think Bob would be pleased with a talented son that can play several styles of music very well. This acoustic album is much better than the normal verson as it has a more roots feel. Buy it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Stephen Marley kept this album held back until he had helped his brothers with their music. And that shows you what a humble guy he is. I was so happy when I found out he had done this acoustic version as I love acoustic. Only the truly talented can do this and Stephen does not fail us. It has many moments of sheer brilliance and many moments of deep spiritualness. But it also speaks with the voice of the Warrior and shows tremendous insight with his music.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2008
Wow i cant belive im the first to review this album,well its hot one of the best albums of 07 just as good as welcome to jamrock,love it my favouite song is Iron bars and Traffic jam with damian marley bout getting pulled by the police(pigs)with weed crazy lyrics,also there are samples of the GREAT bob in parts,just love anything the marleys do,ONE LOVE REGGAE 4 EVER.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
Sheer Class. Listen - Then go and buy 'Revelation Part 1: The Root of Life'. The only living reggae artist on a par with Groundation and Midnite for all serious Roots lovers. Dub-seeking stoneheads with concentration defecit might struggle with this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
If youre a Reggae fan, this is for you!!!!!!!
Bob Marley was before my era and i also love his stuff but Stephen Marley (his son) is one huge talent. Out of all of Bob Marleys children, Stephen has the most likeness to his father.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
wonderful magical work of art by the very talented son of the amazing Mr Bob Marley favourite track inna di red but hard to choose a favourite amongst so many fantastic tracks !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
This is the best album I have bought in a long time, this helps to release stress. I can not name a song which is better than the other. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I cannot fault this album at all, I love nearly every song and i'm glad I bought it. :) Also it was in good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.11

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)