Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!
No problems, it works pretty well, but I haven't tried it for a long period, so I couldn't say how well it would last.
Published 15 months ago by Gemma Suen

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to fix ghosting, and screen flicker
These cables do produce ghosting, and screen flicker on certain ps3 models especially when using a capture device. I fixed both issues here's how

Ghosting: This is the simplest fix. The ghosting on these cheap cables is caused by poor shielding, and is also present on some cables costing twice as much, if you want to avoid this problem right away, just go with...
Published 22 months ago by thebigbadonion


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars How to fix ghosting, and screen flicker, 3 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
These cables do produce ghosting, and screen flicker on certain ps3 models especially when using a capture device. I fixed both issues here's how

Ghosting: This is the simplest fix. The ghosting on these cheap cables is caused by poor shielding, and is also present on some cables costing twice as much, if you want to avoid this problem right away, just go with the official sony cables. They're of much higher quality, but also cost a lot more. But It is possible to usually greatly reduce this to the point where it's almost unnoticeable.
To do this, simply remove the audio connectors (red and white) from the back of the tv/capture device. So you may wonder how you get audio once you do this. The simple solution is with a optical audio cable, then in settings on the ps3, just change your sound output to optical you can pick them up on amazon for around 2 pound.

I also experienced screen flicker and crackling. After a lot of research I discovered this was a fault with certain PS3 models, such as the 80gb and relates to the Earth connection on the Power cable of the PS3, and causes interference . I only recommend this fix, if you're fairly confident Messing with electrics. I fixed this by removing the moulded plug on the power cable, and using a plug from an electrical shop (it cost me about 70p) connected it up to the ps3's power cable, but leaving the earth connection off. Of course you can't leave it dangling inside there, so you must cut it right back, so it doesn't risk contacting with the other terminals. This is perfectly safe, as the ps3 uses a plastic casing, so is naturally grounded and Later PS3s were also supplied with a cable that has a plastic earth connector on the plug. So this is obviously how sony fixed the problem.

With these 2 things done, both 2 minute jobs this cable now produce pretty good quality, and are more than acceptable for gaming, and recording game footage for my you tube review channel. It's definitely not suitable for those who are looking for an easy solution, and barely does what it's supposed to do. without a little messing around. But if, like me you neededa component cable for your capture device and begrudge/are too much of a cheapskate to pay for the official cable it is worth it, considering the official cables are more than 3 times the price of this cable, and all the others, you run the risk of the same problems, I've seen so many reviews on much higher priced cables complaining of the same issues. So its worth spending a little time, to get these working correctly. I hope this helped anyone who bought this cable, and are cursing about the quality.

If however, you don't use a capture device, and are just thinking of going with component for the PS3 to free up HDMI ports. Don't bother. Stick with HDMI. PS3 just has a lot of stupid issues with component, they're all small and fixable. HDMI also usually gives a better picture, certainly than these cables. But with high quality component cables which these certainly aren't, the difference is barely noticeable.

I hope this has been helpful to people experiencing problems, and thinking about buying these cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
No problems, it works pretty well, but I haven't tried it for a long period, so I couldn't say how well it would last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS2 cable, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
Great product, does what it's designed to do. Very easy to use and recommended to all that are looking for this solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cable, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
The item received was as described, was reasonably well packed and delivered promptly. It works well and does what its supposed to do. Can't get much better than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor image with ghosting, 11 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
Tried this cheap cable but found the image to be very poor with strong ghosting. Have switched to a Sony cable that produces a much better image.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended purchase, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
Pleased thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works great, terrific improvement in picture, 10 July 2014
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
works great,terrific improvement in picture.thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
Works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sound issues, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: DIGIFLEX HD Component AV Cable For Sony Playstation PS2 PS3 (Electronics)
I don't know if it's poor shielding or what, but the sound quality is awful. It gives off this weird electric noise. The image quality is just as bad, the colours don't display properly (Yes, all the cables are plugged in correctly, and yes, I haven't mixed the component red with the audio red). When I finally got the colours correctly, there were colours leaking out of the text on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews