Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perplexus
I got this as a birthday gift, and I love it. Its addictive and great fun, and its pretty tricky, which means its got hours of playability in it. I think anyone who enjoys puzzles will love this.
Published on 15 Jun 2010 by JC

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of bootlegs
I ordered this from an Amazon seller after really enjoying the Perplexus Rookie and Epic. However, when it arrived I noticed something odd right away - the packaging was not as advertised - it was in a regular square box instead of poking out like in the image. When I took it out, I instantly noticed the colours on the product were different than the images, and the ball...
Published 6 months ago by Sandy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perplexus, 15 Jun 2010
By 
JC (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
I got this as a birthday gift, and I love it. Its addictive and great fun, and its pretty tricky, which means its got hours of playability in it. I think anyone who enjoys puzzles will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done mum!, 20 July 2011
By 
A. Armstrong "Flixxy" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
As someone who looks for inventive toys for my son, and normally getting the praise, I think my mum won this one! Gifted to my son on his 7th birthday, I didnt give it a second glance. Pick it up and your hooked. Once you get the idea what your supposed to do you wouldn't think it possible. Basically get the silver ball through the maze which is fully enclosed inside the clear plastic ball. Using tipping, turning, flicking moves to get to No 99, and win the game. No one out of my family has completed it start to finish in the two weeks we've owned it. It's difficult to put down. Looking already for different models!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic toy, 4 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
I got this for my son for his seventh birthday. He loves it. So does his four year old sister. Once the kids were in bed, mum and dad were playing too! This toy is superbly original, great fun, needs no batteries and, best of all, is completely self-contained. Any parent who has had to pick up Lego will appreciate that. So far, the only problem has been getting my son to put the thing down to get ready for school! Get one, you'll love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great family entertainment, 21 April 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
Bought this for my 22 year old nephew's birthday as requested and was a little 'perplexed' as I thought it was far too young for him. What a pleasant surprise and when asked to join in the family challenge, I found I couldn't wait until it was my turn again!! Always came last, got really frustrated at times but had great fun! Great for all ages and stages of development. Highly recommend this 'toy'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and good quality materials, 14 Nov 2010
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
I bought this for my partner who likes games like these and he loves it. It is very addictive, have spend hours with this game! It has 3 starting points so if you have played for hours and gone really far and then lose you dont have to start all over from the beginning. I have seen many similar products in the stores at higher prices but they do not compare in quality. The others have a very soft plastic surface that can dent easily and does't feel nice when handling as this one. Would recommend it if you enjoy maze games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive fun for all ages, 30 Dec 2011
By 
Cheshire Cat (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
Bought as a stocking filler for our 8 year old daughter, this turned out to be a hit with the whole family including grandparents!

Essentially a 3D puzzle whereby you move a small ball bearing along channels that twist and turn in 3D, necessitating careful manipulation of the globe. If the ball falls off the plastic channels ( 3 routes are available), you have to start again but we all found you got much faster at moving round it as experience was gained so starting again is not as bad as it sounds! Racing against opponents etc. is another game option .

The sphere itself appears to be quite robust ( more than can be said for the cardboard packaging that was slightly the worse for wear after a journey through Amazon via the US!) and has a small stand to stop the Perplexus rolling away when not in use.

I believe that this is the original of its kind and, whilst not the cheapest, we would recommend the Perplexus as a good quality, robust toy that will give many hours of fun and also, as a bonus,encourage 3D perception and co-ordination in children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of bootlegs, 17 Jan 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
I ordered this from an Amazon seller after really enjoying the Perplexus Rookie and Epic. However, when it arrived I noticed something odd right away - the packaging was not as advertised - it was in a regular square box instead of poking out like in the image. When I took it out, I instantly noticed the colours on the product were different than the images, and the ball was devoid of any logos (the real one has the logo printed on one of the plastics, and pressed into the dome). The plastic dome was incredibly soft - I could poke it inside out with ease, whereas the other Perplexuses I own have a rigid plastic shell. The overall build quality felt very poor - and very similar to the Addict-a-ball, which is a Perplexus rip-off in everything but the name.

The real Perplexus is great, I'm sure, but be wary when the item arrives that you have a real product, as some sellers aren't selling the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro's of Original, 23 April 2012
By 
Viktor Zaritskiy (Moscow, Russia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
This is an Original version, right from the toy inventor Michael McGinnis. Superior quality, great design. Note that it includes very useful stand for keeping the toy on shelf. Don't buy Addict-A-Ball that is simplified copy, much lower in quality and less fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product -, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
Product arrived as promised well packaged and as described.

Especially appreciated it arrived before Christmas from abroad even though it was ordered only a few days before.

The perplexus game is brilliant for all ages.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas present, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc. (Toy)
Hours of fun and brain teasing with this game. Kept our 12 year old entertained for ages! Recommended for all young adults and old ones alike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perplexus Maze Game by PlaSmart, Inc.
20.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews