Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars will fit under anything
Because it's made of cloth, you can cram this chest full of clothes and store it under anything, even if it's very close to the ground. Just punch it flat all over and stuff it underneath a bed or a sofa and voila! The Winter/Summer clothes are stored away.
Published on 22 Jan. 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job.
I would have to agree with the 'flimsy' remark already made. It's the first word that came to mind when I was thinking about what to write - before I'd read the other review. The picture looks like the 'chest' is more rigid than it really is - it's actually just cloth, effectively.
That said, I guess it doesn't need to be particularly durable, given that it's...
Published on 12 Nov. 2010 by N. Parish


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 12 Nov. 2010
By 
N. Parish (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
I would have to agree with the 'flimsy' remark already made. It's the first word that came to mind when I was thinking about what to write - before I'd read the other review. The picture looks like the 'chest' is more rigid than it really is - it's actually just cloth, effectively.
That said, I guess it doesn't need to be particularly durable, given that it's underbed storage and therefore won't exactly be pushed to the limits of endurance. However, if you're going to be forever using it, its flimsiness might get a little annoying. In terms of size, it's big enough to fit a (not very thick) double duvet in. Also, given the price, it's a perfectly reasonable purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars will fit under anything, 22 Jan. 2011
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
Because it's made of cloth, you can cram this chest full of clothes and store it under anything, even if it's very close to the ground. Just punch it flat all over and stuff it underneath a bed or a sofa and voila! The Winter/Summer clothes are stored away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No fuss, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
A no fuss, easy to use product. As others have stated, these are not a rigid chest, but I actually find that makes them easier to pack full of stuff and yet squishy enough to cram under the bed. I access mine regularly and they are standing up well to this process without any signs of damage. Great value for the money and keeping my belongs nicely dust free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty nice, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
For the price, they're what I expected. They're soft fabric so don't expect them to have a structure, they just flap open and close, but I just needed them to store clothes under my very low bed which most storage boxes can't fit, so this was the only choice I had, and for the price, this was pretty good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor Quality..., 6 April 2011
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
Would not reccomend to anyone. Ordered 3, one arrived with stiching not complete and another came apart today when I lifted to move, not even using the handle! Poor quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bit flimsy but still does the job, 17 May 2010
By 
M. Ashok (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
It does not hold a shape which is a little bothersome but otherwise a good buy for under the bed storage. It was also delivered very quickly so I am satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars storage bag, 9 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
the storage bag is worth the price its not heavy duty and suitable for storage under the bed.it does what it says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful- does the job, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
As other reviews have said, this is quite flimsy in that it is made of material. Yes it does have a box like structure but it is soft, so there is some shape but it does not stand up like a box, the walls sort of collapse down. I actually think this is an advantage as you can squash it under the sofa or bed as it is not rigid. It does the job of keeping dust off of storage items and for the price you can't complain. It does have a handle to help pull it out from under the bed/sofa but I would not trust it to lift the product- if I needed to carry it I would put someone on either end and just lift it as like I said, its flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 7 April 2011
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
Nice product. Simple and easy. Looked weak when I took it out of the packaging but actually seems strong enough and flexible so easy to put under bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful stoarage bag, 23 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: H & L Russel Ltd Underbed Chest, Taupe with Harvest Green Trim (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this to store some rarely used clothes under the bed. Its made of very light weight material and has a zip opening. I only had a small amount of space so this one was ideal. I would say that you could fit four of them under a single bed. The storage bag doesnt have any real form to it - no reinforced edges or bottom so when packing away clothes it wont hold them flat when you move the bag but its good enough to keep items clean and dust free and out of the wardrobe. Ideal for what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews