Customer Reviews


708 Reviews
5 star:
 (547)
4 star:
 (114)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
Great product ordered and delivered all with in 4 days great service.I needed this to link my Tv to my home theatre system very good quality works brillaint and considerable cheaper than other retailers i would order from this supplier again.
Published on 18 Dec 2009 by M. Hyam

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but it doesnt fit correctly
Used it to connect ps3 to home cinema. It does the job but it's very loose in the sockets. Since i don't move any of those it's not a big problem.
Published 8 months ago by B. M. Bugajski


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 18 Dec 2009
By 
M. Hyam (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: XO Digital Optical Cable 1m / 1 Metre Premium Install Series - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
Great product ordered and delivered all with in 4 days great service.I needed this to link my Tv to my home theatre system very good quality works brillaint and considerable cheaper than other retailers i would order from this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality optical cable, 7 Dec 2009
By 
Mark E (Birmingham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: XO Digital Optical Cable 1m / 1 Metre Premium Install Series - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
I purchased this to connect a digital to analogue converter box between my Toshiba LCD tv, which only had optical output for audio. The sound from the television itself was thin, tinny and flat, with little detail when it came to watching DVD's and using a PS3. The idea was to buy the DAC box and connect to my hi-fi (Rotel & Q Acoustics) using left and right phono cables. I'd been into places like Comet and Currys only to find they wanted an absolute fortune for cables like this, so I decided to buy the one recommended on Amazon when I purchased the DAC. Well, I have to say the sound quality is awesome! The quality of the cable itself is definitely not cheap and with it's noiseless performance I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a decent digital optical cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 14 Dec 2009
By 
Great product that's really well made. Works very well with nothing to complain about. Although the postage times were quoted in days the actual delivery was the next day...excellent service all round & would use them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, does the job faultlessly, 14 Oct 2011
By 
A. Hawkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XO Digital Optical Cable 1m / 1 Metre Premium Install Series - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
Works perfectly.

If you were particularly silly, you could go elsewhere and spend 35 on a 'Monster Cable' equivalent that would do exactly the same job as this little baby does for a fraction of the price.

Um... here's the thing: It's a DIGITAL signal. Unlike analogue signals (such as speaker outputs), it either works or it doesn't. This cable works, for less than a fiver.

Now, I'm happy to spend more on higher quality analogue interconnects for hi-fi components, and higher quality speaker cables, where things like oxygen-free-copper wossnames and gold plated thingumies might make a difference, but the whole "premium digital cable" thing is a con - especially, and I quote, marketing guff like "The Monster Cable Fibre Optic 250dfo Advanced Performance Audio Cable with its enhanced audio realism will optimise your audio components. Don't settle for second-rate data transfer.". No, it wont. Enhanced audio realism? Rubbish. It's a flexible glass rod. It can only transmit what it's given (or nothing at all), it cannot "enhance" the signal, nor make it more "real", nor will it "optimise" your hi-fi.

For transatlantic fibre links, a higher quality of glass will doubtless help reduce signal attenuation, but over a single metre? You could pretty much use recycled milk bottles. Provided your DAC can still distinguish a 1 from a 0 (or enough 1s from enough 0s that the error checking can correct any erroneous bits), its output and thus what arrives at your speakers will be unaffected.

Bottom line: If you're a sucker, go ahead and spend loads more on a flexible glass rod. If you've got your own brain, buy this flexible glass rod. Five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cable, 16 Aug 2012
By 
K. Adamson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XO Digital Optical Cable 1m / 1 Metre Premium Install Series - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
This is a great cable and it really does come at such a great price. I bought it to use with my DVD player at home, and am highly satisfied with its quality and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 18 Sep 2011
Works very well on SKY box, excellent value compared to prices asked on the high street. Highly reccommended easy to use, do not forget to take the proctective cover off though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 12 Oct 2010
By 
David Jones (Douglas, Isle of Man Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job at a decent price and is nicely finished. Fits standard optical cable apertures where the actual connector is recessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars optical cable, 22 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XO Digital Optical Cable 1m / 1 Metre Premium Install Series - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
This optical cable was delivered quickly and works very well with my Toshiba HD TV connected to a Sky+ HD box, and later, to a Virginmedia+ HD box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and price, 19 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. B. Murdoch (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: XO Digital Optical Cable 1m / 1 Metre Premium Install Series - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
Why spend a small fortune on supposedly high end cables when you can get this for peanuts. Sound is terrific through my Sony home theatre systen from the blu-ray player. Delighted with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical cable, 6 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. P. C. Langham "Phil Langham" (Immingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product at a good price. Works as well as the 1 metre cable I bought with the system I was interconnecting at a quarter the price. I was surprised to receive quick service with free post and packing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 271 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews