Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars42
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£43.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2012
This pedal is great for the price! It is easy to use but you can use it to a very advanced extent, it's perfect for any guitar player! It sounds great and looks great too. It is a Vox so I know it is well built, and it meets up to expectations as it built like a tank(You could probably run this thing over and it would still work!)! The only downside is that you have to go into the pedals circuitry just to put the battery in however, there isn't really another way around that so Vox couldn't do much to fix that.

Overall, this is a great pedal and I would recommend this to all guitar players of any level.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2010
I'm only got this yesterday, and damn it can cry! The only improvement it could make is to add the 9V plug with it aswell. I recomend this Item to anybody and everybody from beginner, intermediate and advanced guitar players.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This is a great product. I would have given it 5 stars but for the fact that it doesn't come with a mains adaptor, which is an absolute must if you want to save on the cost of batteries. It doesn't even come with a battery, which these days you might expect. Anyway, get this with the adaptor and you can make that guitar cry, no matter what standard of guitarist you are. Great fun and a great buy!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
For a lower end priced wah pedal, the Vox v845 does the job well. It's well built and seems like it could put up with a beating. As I've said, for a low end wah it sounds good, but there doesn't seem to be much middle frequency when using the wah. The low frequencies or high frequencies dominant respectively and independently, making the smoothness of changing between low and high a bit sudden, but I mostly use it for clean/funk/jazz riffs or boosting solos, and it does the job. The pedal eats batteries also, so investing in a 9V adaptor would be a wise move.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
A great robust and all round wah pedal. Sure it's not as versatile as a Zakk Wylde pedal but for those blues licks and a bit of heavy metal solo work, it's easy, battery lasts for ages if you don't have a power supply and by goodness it's a rugged unit! Also if you unplug the guitar lead (I think or possibly the amp lead) this pedal switches itself off.
You want a good quality, low cost pedal for general pub / club abuse, buy this.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
This may well be the best... I have modified mine as per the 'Web' and now its even better. No buffer with these, so added a true bypass switch. 56K input R (Gain), 47K R Coil and 2.2K Peak adj. Sounds very similar to original but the gain is now better balanced for On/off bypass. Funny thing is this one Cries as well (Pun really). Surface mount tech so be careful Part numbers don't match schematics (845) either so be very careful. But what a Pedal with or with out the mods. And the the price.... Cast alloy housing as well!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
This wah has a harsher, honkier tone than I'm used to. I went for it because of price and the Vox name, I've always used Dunlops up till now (25yrs.) but fancied a change. I tried a basic Morley, but it didn't 'wah' enough and was quite pricey. The tone of the Vox in isolation is a bit disconcerting, the harshness/distortion reminded me of an old Colorsound I had over 30yrs. ago. It might not suit everyone, but in a band setting it suits me very well.
Conclusion: If your'e looking for a 'sweet' wah, this might not be for you, if your'e looking for something a bit different, this pedal is well worth a look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
this vox wah is epic. good sweep and is very easy to use. the buffered bypass gives you that old style effect on your tone that takes you back to the era of the late 1960's when the original wah's were made. if your looking for true bypass look somewhere else, but i would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Brilliant sound. Very sturdy item, very good build quality.
The only observation I have is that it needs a really firm press down to switch it on, and if you're a bedroom player sitting on a footstool, on carpet, then it is quite difficult. You really need to place it on a pedal board, or a wooden base. Otherwise, just the ticket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
great product nice and easy action
very little noise from this unit too if you want that Hendricks sound this is the one for you
the thing itself is heavy so wont move around under your feet works well with either batteries of a power supply
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)