Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I wanted
Bought to replace an existing set which had become lost/broken over the years, this set of precision drill bits drills small holes. Absolutely nothing wrong with it, could hardly be happier.
Published on 24 Nov 2010 by Rebecca /Liz

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapointed
Firstly i struggled to get the sliding lid off, and when i did , on checking the so called precision drills, found the smaller sizes did not even have points on them, so whenever you tried to drill, they just skipped around making a mess of even softish plastic, then to my disgust a drill just bent to 90 degrees with hardly any pressure applied.The larger sizes do seem to...
Published on 19 Nov 2011 by anon


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what I wanted, 24 Nov 2010
By 
Rebecca /Liz (London, Englnd) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
Bought to replace an existing set which had become lost/broken over the years, this set of precision drill bits drills small holes. Absolutely nothing wrong with it, could hardly be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Pugwash, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
I just have to say that I bought this to replace the ones that I have as I broke a few of them.
speedy delivery just the day after dispatch. I recomend anyone to buy from the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapointed, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
Firstly i struggled to get the sliding lid off, and when i did , on checking the so called precision drills, found the smaller sizes did not even have points on them, so whenever you tried to drill, they just skipped around making a mess of even softish plastic, then to my disgust a drill just bent to 90 degrees with hardly any pressure applied.The larger sizes do seem to be ok, otherwise i would not have even given 1 star, found out later that there are some cheap copies of this drill set available, so i presume i ended up with one of them. Got similar set from modelzone although these are in imperial sizes,but are perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
The items bought were delivered on time and were as stated. As an engineer I need good quality and precise tools with this item I got both. Very good sales and very efficant supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good for the price but ....., 14 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
I've been using this set recently for model boat building, drilling through hardwoods such as walnut, beech, mahogany etc; using a Dremel with flexi-drive attachment and 3-jaw chuck. No problems on the wood but if you whack the bits accidentally they bend fairly easily - this tells you about hardness - they aren't fully hard and so when drilling brass strip, blunt pretty quickly. Overall a good set for the price but only for moderate materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Drills, 12 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
I needed the drills for modelling. They have proved to be just the job and I haven't even broken one yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller sizes are not particularly good, 1 April 2014
By 
Comical Engineer "comicaleng" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
The smaller size drill bits are not particularly sharp and will bend extremely easily. The thicker sizes are not so bad, but in the box I got, about 5 of the thinner diameter drills were more or less useless. Given 3 stars because they are cheap and cheerful. I might contest the description that these are "precision"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
I suspect there are higher quality drills but I needed a wide range for model boat building and these did the job nicely. The really tiny ones are useless, I thing that 1 mm might be the smaller size that can drill a hole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Drills that don't, 17 Oct 2013
By 
A. W. Box "AWB" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
I was very disappointed at my first use of one of the bits. I tried to drill a 1mm hole in a plastic box and apart from a lot of dust the bit made virtually no attempt to penetrate the material, I was pressing hard to get some sort of cut but after 2 minutes gave up. The majority of the pack are so small as to be useless as I have yet to source a chuck that could hold them. Good job they were cheap because that's just what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars re drill bits, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills (Misc.)
very good drill bits just whati needed good value for money i will shop on this cite again 5 star rating well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toolzone 20Pc Microbox Precision Drills
2.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews