Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all-round painting set
A nice sturdy yet flexible set of painting/palette knives - for its price I have found them good for both oil & acrylic painting
Published on 13 May 2010 by Madarty

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
These are meant to be artists palette knives and as such they do not need any sharp edges. These were not finished off correcly and there were nasty burrs of sharp metal which cut my finger
Published 5 months ago by Twistedwitch


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all-round painting set, 13 May 2010
By 
Madarty (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
A nice sturdy yet flexible set of painting/palette knives - for its price I have found them good for both oil & acrylic painting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars budding artist, 16 Dec 2011
By 
E. J. Welton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
These are a budget pack of palette knives ideal ofr a beginner to get to grips with. I've been using them the last couple of weeks with great success.

My only small gripe was that when the parcel arrived the packaging was all open and the knives had fallen out and were loose in the envelope - it didn't matter as they were for me, but if I was giving them as a gift i'd have had to return them to be exchanged for a pack that was intact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pallette knives, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
This looked really good value when impaired to some of the other sets on offer. It was and arrived very quickly. I am very pleased with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good painting asset, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
These pallette knives are the best you will ever buy for the price any where in Britain I have 2 sets I use the smaller ones more on any type of canvas this is a personal preference they are a Boldmere product Try them you will be suprised for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
These are a teansy bit on the thin side compared with artists quality knives I have used in the past. ~However for my purposes they do the job since I don't use them that much and with gentle handling they do the job. In general they are well made and finished and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
These are meant to be artists palette knives and as such they do not need any sharp edges. These were not finished off correcly and there were nasty burrs of sharp metal which cut my finger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loveit, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
I found the product to be exactly as described and am very pleased with it - I would recommend you to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
really good price for so many palette knives, perfect for a-level art students, I love the wooden handles, great buy (especially considering you could pay up to five times as much for this many palette knives)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for DIY, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
I use these for filling holes in DIY projects which they are ideal for. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that a knife with a straight square end was not included which has been in past purchases. What makes them particularly good in comparison to a standard filling knife is that they are nice and flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not perfect but fine for use, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Am-Tech 5pc Oil Painting Pallette Knife Set (Misc.)
The knives arrived even earlier than promised, which was nice. The surfaces of two knives have some scratches although they are packed properly, and the edge of the squared knife is quite sharp, so needs polishing. Anyway, for this money it could not be better I think. It's not a set of brushes that has to be of a perfect quality, right?)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews