Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries
Well what can you say! Brilliant little torch for a couple of quid! 9 superbright LEDs produce a good beam of light, it is only 10cm long but is big enough. Some reviewers have said it doesn't come with batteries but if there are any swap them for alkaline as they will be zinc which leak anyway, ok so its not on a par with led lenser products which i've also bought and...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by P.J. Turner.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright light, best I have seen in this size
Turned up quickly, cost me the princely sum of 1.57 including delivery. I was a bit disappointed that the torch was black as the picture showed a silver one, but having read some of the other reviews I was half expecting a black one.
The casing of the torch does seem quite thin, and mine had a bit of a gouge missing from the rim of the business end, but it was not...
Published 8 months ago by Steve at Barton


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries, 29 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Well what can you say! Brilliant little torch for a couple of quid! 9 superbright LEDs produce a good beam of light, it is only 10cm long but is big enough. Some reviewers have said it doesn't come with batteries but if there are any swap them for alkaline as they will be zinc which leak anyway, ok so its not on a par with led lenser products which i've also bought and are pound for pound the best torch you can buy in my opinion, but they cost at least four times as much (lenser p3) for the price you can't go wrong with this torch. Its waterproof, (so it claims but best not to test this claim) aluminium so it's light and small making it easy to keep in the car, around the house, your handbag if you are travelling alone, or for using outdoors walking the dogs etc. At this price you can get one for the car and one for the house. Yes the strap is small but that is the only negative, it takes 3 AAA batteries which will last a long time, i intend to use mine as a bike light for which it's more than good enough after purchasing an LED bike mount from ebay. Highly recommended, excellent value and a worthy five star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little torch!, 6 Oct 2011
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
brilliant torch, very bright and very small. I keep it in my pocket for my dog walks because it's so handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected..., 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
i expected this to be a not very bright, "one use" thing, but its not!

its so much brighter than i expected. defiantly happy with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected either - not silver!, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Ok, so i was expecting a nice shiny silver one. Received a black one.
But at this price, I aint complaining. The light is fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality/ Low price., 19 Nov 2011
By 
Peter Warwick (Lancashire U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
I have just bought two of these little torches. One for in the car. One for the doggy walking bag.They arrived on date with no damage.Each of the torches gives a good light and is comfortable to hold with an easily operated switch.It's a torch what more can you ask! To be a little pernickety the wrist strap is too small even for a child.Either delete it or make it long enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED torch, 31 Oct 2011
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Really useful little torch that is lightweight and fits in one hand. 9 LED bulbs make a wide/bright beam, and this is excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Chunky Torch, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this as a replacement for a torch that had those 'button cell' batteries inside. Unfortunately, when I came to replace those batteries I found out that they would be more expensive than the original torch, so I searched through Amazon and found this.

It is larger than those really small torches but seems just as robust. It's made of metal (not plastic) and has a good chunky feel to it.
Don't forget, when it first arrives it won't work. Like most torches it has a small disc inside to stop it accidentally coming on in transit.
The end with the small strap on unscrews and a small cartridge comes out which holds the three small AAA batteries which are readily available.

With the disc removed, you can then replace the cartridge and the end cap and your ready. The torch is operated from a rubber covered button on the end. Do be careful however not to point the torch at yourself or anyone else for that matter) as it has an extremely bright and powerful beam and you'll be seeing spots for quite a while.

Believe me the nine LED's do pack quite a punch and as with all LED's shines a very 'white/ bluish' beam.
This torch is ideal for anyone out and about at night or just to keep in your tool box.
I certainly wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright, 25 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
I am quite please with this purchase. It's brighter and better quality than expected! A useful addition to my kit-bag...batteries included. Good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars led light, 10 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
I had one of these torches before as a back up very good unfortunatly my grand daughter dropped it and broke it so i wanted another the same very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very bright light, best I have seen in this size, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Steve at Barton (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toolzone 9 LED Aluminium Stubby Torch With Batteries (Kitchen & Home)
Turned up quickly, cost me the princely sum of 1.57 including delivery. I was a bit disappointed that the torch was black as the picture showed a silver one, but having read some of the other reviews I was half expecting a black one.
The casing of the torch does seem quite thin, and mine had a bit of a gouge missing from the rim of the business end, but it was not worth sending it back, and a couple of minutes with a small round file soon sorted out the sharp edges. The actual light is extremely bright, at least 50% brighter than two other similar size/spec ones I already have, and the batteries supplied seem to be lasting OK despite being an unknown cheapo brand. I am also pleased that the switch on the end is very positive, the switch on one of my other (more expensive) ones is forever working itself loose. So, overall, not a bad buy, but I have only gone to 3 stars because of the damaged rim.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews