Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (160)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


130 of 132 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong, sturdy & safe booster seat that's easy to clean and assemble
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:39 Mins
The Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat is a strong, sturdy and easy to assemble booster seat for infants between the ages of 6 months to around 4 years old, with a maximum infant's weight of 22 kg.

The booster seat is designed to be used solely as a seat for feeding times, instead of using highchairs. We have 14 month old...
Published on 2 May 2011 by Chris Hall

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy clean
Bought this chair after using a different portable booster seat which was starting to fall apart. Found this one to be easy to use, light and gives a very good seating position at the table for feeding and drawing and very easy to clean. The tray is totally removable and the hole can be plugged by using the red plug which is situated in the rear of the seat, thus...
Published on 22 Nov. 2011 by Twins R Us


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

130 of 132 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong, sturdy & safe booster seat that's easy to clean and assemble, 2 May 2011
By 
Chris Hall "DLS Reviews" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Length:: 2:39 Mins

The Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat is a strong, sturdy and easy to assemble booster seat for infants between the ages of 6 months to around 4 years old, with a maximum infant's weight of 22 kg.

The booster seat is designed to be used solely as a seat for feeding times, instead of using highchairs. We have 14 month old twins and have been using highchairs for the last 8 months or so. However, due to the space that the highchairs take up, we decided to give these booster seats a whirl, in the hope that we could do away with the rather cumbersome and space-dominating highchairs.

Over the last month we have used the booster seats for every meal for both of our little ones. The seats hold the babies in securely, with little to no movements whatsoever from the booster seat once securely strapped on to the chair. Both babies are happy in their new booster seats, thrashing about as they do every now and again, without any problems with the booster seat coming loose or detached in any way.

Putting the infant into the seat is an absolute doddle. Simply unlatch the tray and swing it outwards, then sit the child into the seat, with their legs through the safety straps (this harness is adjustable). That done - swing the tray back, clip it in, and you're good to go.

For children who are old enough to sit at the table without the need for the swing tray, you can simply detach the tray and use the seat simply as a booster seat with the extra security of a harness (although ours aren't old enough for this stage yet, so I can't report on how happy they will be with this). The four 'booster legs' are also adjustable, allowing for three different heights to the booster seat. However, when the tray is removed, a good sized hole is left in the base of the seat which can accumulate bits of food etc. The box and instructions show that a 'plug' should be slotted into this hole to block it, but no such plug was included with either of the booster seats that we purchased. This is a little disappointing.

Cleaning wise, it couldn't be simpler. The whole seat is made from a sturdy polished plastic, so it's incredibly easy to wipe down. The tray section can be easily detached and washed down more thoroughly at a sink (this is what we do). For an even more thorough (guests coming over) clean, the straps can be removed and soaked, to clean off any ingrained food stains. This is a little fiddly and time-consuming, so certainly not something you will be doing all of the time.

The straps that secure the booster seat to the chair are adjustable and fit our dining room chairs perfectly. The straps themselves have quite a good amount of play in their lengths, so will accommodate pretty much any chair size. The booster seat is secured to the chair by a strap underneath and a strap to the chairs back. The straps are clasped in place with strong plastic clasps, meaning that once the correct length of the strap has been determined, the booster seats can be easily removed or replaced within seconds. This is more handy than you would have thought, especially if you have a lot of visitors!

The final big plus point that I must add to this product is its versatility for travelling. No longer do you need to phone ahead to check that a restaurant or hotel has high chairs or something similar (especially when you need two like us). Just unclip your booster seat(s) and away you go. They're pretty much guaranteed to fit any high-backed chairs, and are very compact on their own. Makes for an incredibly convenient and handy piece of travelling kit for those with infants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy and handy, 26 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We are using this seat for travelling and we alwasys keep it in the car boot. We feed our little girl in it when we are out. It is quite steady and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy clean, 22 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Primary) (Baby Product)
Bought this chair after using a different portable booster seat which was starting to fall apart. Found this one to be easy to use, light and gives a very good seating position at the table for feeding and drawing and very easy to clean. The tray is totally removable and the hole can be plugged by using the red plug which is situated in the rear of the seat, thus preventing food etc from falling through. No instructions however did mean that it was only by close examination that the plug was discovered (previous review by another purchaser did make mention of plug not being in package). The straps which hold the booster to the chair are not well thought out and are difficult and fidley to alter to the correct length for a secure tie to the chair, making them of limited use with regards to regular moving from one type of chair to another. Overall worth the money and better than some far more expensive booster seats but could still use some slight alteration to the design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Join the family, 23 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought the seat for our grandson who is 15 months old so he could sit at the table and enjoy Christmas dinner with the rest of the family. We managed to mount it in less than 5 minutes and he loved being able to join in sitting at the same height as everyone else. The seat is light but sturdy and will now be travelling every where the little one goes...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Primary) (Baby Product)
compared to other high chairs this is an absolute space saver. We got 2 of these for our twins who are turning 1 in a month's time & still using them. The chairs have been 'faithful companions' on our very frequent day trips to grand parents hse.
Nice & Sturdy once u fit them securely onto a chair. Twins enjoy their meals in them or even when giving me company while i prepare meals in the kitchen, they sit in them contently gurgling & watching me.
Recommend to anyone who wants a high chair for home & out n about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but tray too small, 16 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good seat for the price but the tray is too small to be a lot of use for a two year old; probably OK for a smaller child. It is perfectly alright for use at the dining table (which is what we bought it for)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars booster chair does the job, 19 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Primary) (Baby Product)
This chair is cheap and cheerful. my baby/toddler loves it a lot more than he did his big clunky high chair. This is his "chair". it unclips very easily to be transported to other places (and is much more lightweight than the other 'travel chair' we have). It can also be used as a floor mounted chair if he wants to sit in the front room and read a book or cuddle teddies.

UNFORTUNATELY - his belly is too massive for the clip-on food tray. He is 15mnths but has the belly of a 20mnth, so use with the tray is not for big babies or indeed any toddler. However, we just use it without the tray (which comes off really easily) and push the chair up to the dining table with the rest of us. He is pretty good with not tipping over plates and bowls these days so this is a great step for family meal times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 7 Oct. 2011
This product is easy to assemble and use. The straps are easy to attach to a chair and the leg extensions easy to alter. The table moves for easy access, although the cup holder is for standard cup my childs sippey cups dont fit. I prefer to use without the table pushed up against the dinner table so my son can eat with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars far too small once tray is closed, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought this following reading good reviews (paying almost £25 for it then), however once assembled I immediately thought it looked quite a squeeze for a 6 month old baby to sit with the tray closed, even on the 'wider' setting. my daughter has been using it for 2 months and the tray has always rested against her tummy, but now at 8 months old she is squashed and it is not suitable to use. she is by no means a fat baby, so there is no way this seat could be used with the tray attached up to 15kgs as advertised. very disappointed, as she is too young to place her food directly on the table yet - so i may need to but another seat. i would unfortunately NOT recommend this seat, save your much needed money on a seat that you can use for longer than 7 weeks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God send, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat (Primary) (Baby Product)
This has been one of the most useful items I have bought for my grand daughter. She sits happily at the dining table with us when we have our meals and if I want her lower down I just take it off the chair. She finds it comfortable and it will be suitable for quite some time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews