Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony hot-shoe to standard-flash adaptor
Used to connect a Sony a330 to Nikon Speedlight SB80. DO NOT use it for old-flashguns for film cameras.... you will probably fry the camera's internal electrics as the old flashguns used a different signal for trigger. If you have older flashguns, use an optical slave triggered by the pop-up (unless at a wedding when your slave will provide light for every other camera...
Published on 9 Jun. 2011 by HTK Member

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not good for my purposes
Does not fire a Sunpak off-camera flash via the sync cord when using a Sony alpha A65. Could be that the flash voltage is incompatible but the manufacturer does not give any information about this.
Published 21 months ago by Gary J. Hunter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony hot-shoe to standard-flash adaptor, 9 Jun. 2011
By 
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
Used to connect a Sony a330 to Nikon Speedlight SB80. DO NOT use it for old-flashguns for film cameras.... you will probably fry the camera's internal electrics as the old flashguns used a different signal for trigger. If you have older flashguns, use an optical slave triggered by the pop-up (unless at a wedding when your slave will provide light for every other camera too and flatten the battery before you set-up!). This is not really a substitute for a dedicated flash, it is a work-around to cope with Sony's non-standard hot-shoe for those of us with other manufacturer's accessories

Does NOT seem to support any internal connections or enable TTL, so don't expect a speedlight to detect aperture, ISO and distance.... if you want that, get a Sony flash or a Nikon camera! Also, don't expect it to prevent the pop-up flash from popping-up. This is purely a trigger connection. Set your camera to M (Manual) with the internal pop-up flash turned off. Set the speedlight to Manual and dial in the settings you want. Now use the aperture to adjust the exposure. Speedlights are superb flashes with loads of potential beyond this, but every photographer should experiment in manual mode to become familiar with the effect of a powerful on-camera flash. Get familiar with the effect flash has upon DoF and filling shadows.

Locks well onto the camera, speedlight locks well into the adaptor. The extra few cm of height above the camera has a real benefit when using a longer lens. Also supports cable-sync.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Shoe Flashgun to Sony A200: sorted!, 18 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
Has coupled Sony Alpha A200 with Speedlite YN560 flashgun to great effect. Reassuring 'clunk' when attaching and easy release button. Not much more to say: if you need to connect standard accessories to Minolta/Sony hot-shoe fitting, then get one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Alpha 200 - Bowens light kit - PROBLEMS RESOLVED!, 22 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
Anyone with a Sony, having annoyences with studio lighting. (My personal experience - Bowens) This is a must! I am now able to plug the Bowens supplied sync lead straight into my camera! Great purchase and so glad I bought the right thing! p.s I had originally got wireless triggers-didn't work. Highly recommend for anyone in a similar situation!
In addition I noticed that there was lack of information online when it came to helping out with the not so straight foward
(unlike canon and nikon) situation of getting the studio flash to be in sync with the shutter on the sony.
After many attempts I worked this out, I assume most will be able to achieve the same through trial and error but if not please contact! (if thats possible on here)...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 12 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
I used it to interface my Sony A450 DSLR with Pocket Wizard transmitter during a 4 hours long studio shooting. No problem. As good as easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Solution, 13 July 2011
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
Bought this for my Sony Alpha 200 to use with a Vivitar 550fd flash.
Works perfectly, triggers the flash in time. Does not prevent the camera's flash popping up but that can be disabled. Exactly what I needed as an alternative to buying a Sony flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for sony users, 6 May 2011
By 
stew (Radstock, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
Superb little adaptor and a must for Sony users. We know that Sony make the best camera and lenses, of course, goes without saying but their one weakness is the flash system which is different from everyone else's. With this adaptor you can mount your Sony flash on any bracket or stand and use your Sony flash on other camera. I own a Lumix LX3 and a Fuji s9500 and my Sony flash will now work on these as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Studio flash solution for Sony Alpha 100 camera, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
I have a Sony A100 but could not use it with studio flash lighting as the camera's built in flash uses a pre flash which prematurely triggers the studio flash units. The Sony camera hot shoe is not compatible with the Canon type wireless triggers used the camera club I attend. This Hotshoe Adaptor allows me to use the clubs Canon type wireless triggers and works fine. It is an inexpensive way of solving this problem. The unit is nicely made and is robust, delivery was next day even by second class post so hence top five stars are very much deserved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Problem solved, 22 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
it solved my problem to connect the transmitter to the camera (alpha 300), to command the studio flashes. Really cheap and reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot shoe adapter, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
After reading many reviews about a Macro LED light which I purchased one of the reviews said if you are going to purchase this Macro light for Sony Camera that I would need an adapter so I ordered it straight away via BV-electronic and it arrived very well packaged and a fast delivery. I would recommend my friends to check this site out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not good for my purposes, 3 Jun. 2013
By 
Gary J. Hunter "Family Hunter" (Malta, EU) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flash Flashgun Speedlight Hot Shoe Hotshoe Adapter Adaptor for Konica Minolta Maxuum / Dynax,Sony Alpha A900,A700,A850,A550,A500,A380,A350,A330,A300,A230,A200 A100 DSLR Cameras. (Electronics)
Does not fire a Sunpak off-camera flash via the sync cord when using a Sony alpha A65. Could be that the flash voltage is incompatible but the manufacturer does not give any information about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews