Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars15
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£10.98
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2009
I downloaded this onto my acer aspire 8930 added sony multimedia speakersSRS-D21 and this collection is Frank at his best, I can remember when one record with 12 tracks would set you back a fiver, the sound quality is superb for mp3 you can transfer onto cd (obey the rules for your own personal use only) anyone not willing
to pay this price doesn't deserve it.Fly me to the moon amazon, have you any more crooners,big bands,jazz,c&w,Classical,on this king size offer.
44 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
I totally agree with Mr Pailing, great sound, 125 tracks for a fiver wow! I had about 20 duplicates but still worth it. Out of interest the albums 'Songs for Young Lovers' & 'Songs for Swingin' Lovers' are on this collection, so now you know!
I am listening now whilst reading Frank 'The Making of a Legend' by James Kaplan, which is also available from Amazon at around £11.00 and is definative! I must confess my copy was from the local library, got to support them or they will close.
To sum up a worthy contender from among the many Sinatra albums on Amazon to download.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
I don't understand why the other two reviews are listed under this title....I bought this only to discover it was a 4CD collection primarily consisting of Franks recordings from the 1940's......some are of dubious sound quality (lots of tape hiss)......if you want to have a historical record of Frank before his real glory years then this is ok....but only pay 0.01p, on the basis that the first CD is mid-1950's Nelson Riddle material. Otherwise stick to his classic single CDs....
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
As far as price is concerned you cant really go wrong with this album, however (but this is dependent on what your favorite Sinatra tracks are...) for an album which overs his entire music career it would have been much better if there were a lot more of his big band really kicking swing tracks on there but in proportion tot he sheer number of tracks it was lacking in that department
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Wonderful singer and entertainer. I bought it for all the memories surrounding Frank Sinatra.
The music is soft to listen to and you can understand every word he sings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2012
Very quick too download,a variety of his songs, old and new. Absolutely lovely.A pleasure to listen too in the car when your driving or just relaxing at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
nice for an evening in front of a roaring fire and some wine or champagne with a loved one...the crooner will set the mood for the rest....wink wink
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
What can you say about the bargain of the year? Love this collection, all recorded a long time ago, but who cares? Wonderful,wonderful stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
A good selection of the Man and well processed from original to CD.
Came over well on my domestic kit. Should do well in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Loved it. I'm a big Sinatra fan - and this collection was superb.Some of the tracks were his earliest works, but was still listenable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)