Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fly me to the moon AMAZON
I downloaded this onto my acer aspire 8930 added sony multimedia speakersSRS-D21 and this collection is Frank at his best, I can remember when one record with 12 tracks would set you back a fiver, the sound quality is superb for mp3 you can transfer onto cd (obey the rules for your own personal use only) anyone not willing
to pay this price doesn't deserve it.Fly me...
Published on 24 Dec 2009 by Mr. M. T. Pailing

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what it seems...
I don't understand why the other two reviews are listed under this title....I bought this only to discover it was a 4CD collection primarily consisting of Franks recordings from the 1940's......some are of dubious sound quality (lots of tape hiss)......if you want to have a historical record of Frank before his real glory years then this is ok....but only pay 0.01p, on...
Published on 26 Nov 2011 by Anon/Devon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fly me to the moon AMAZON, 24 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - 5CD (MP3 Download)
I downloaded this onto my acer aspire 8930 added sony multimedia speakersSRS-D21 and this collection is Frank at his best, I can remember when one record with 12 tracks would set you back a fiver, the sound quality is superb for mp3 you can transfer onto cd (obey the rules for your own personal use only) anyone not willing
to pay this price doesn't deserve it.Fly me to the moon amazon, have you any more crooners,big bands,jazz,c&w,Classical,on this king size offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Jazzman, 8 Dec 2010
By 
The Jazzman (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - 5CD (MP3 Download)
I totally agree with Mr Pailing, great sound, 125 tracks for a fiver wow! I had about 20 duplicates but still worth it. Out of interest the albums 'Songs for Young Lovers' & 'Songs for Swingin' Lovers' are on this collection, so now you know!
I am listening now whilst reading Frank 'The Making of a Legend' by James Kaplan, which is also available from Amazon at around £11.00 and is definative! I must confess my copy was from the local library, got to support them or they will close.
To sum up a worthy contender from among the many Sinatra albums on Amazon to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what it seems..., 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I don't understand why the other two reviews are listed under this title....I bought this only to discover it was a 4CD collection primarily consisting of Franks recordings from the 1940's......some are of dubious sound quality (lots of tape hiss)......if you want to have a historical record of Frank before his real glory years then this is ok....but only pay 0.01p, on the basis that the first CD is mid-1950's Nelson Riddle material. Otherwise stick to his classic single CDs....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Value but..., 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
As far as price is concerned you cant really go wrong with this album, however (but this is dependent on what your favorite Sinatra tracks are...) for an album which overs his entire music career it would have been much better if there were a lot more of his big band really kicking swing tracks on there but in proportion tot he sheer number of tracks it was lacking in that department
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good selection., 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
A good selection of the Man and well processed from original to CD.
Came over well on my domestic kit. Should do well in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate collection, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - 5CD (MP3 Download)
Wonderful singer and entertainer. I bought it for all the memories surrounding Frank Sinatra.
The music is soft to listen to and you can understand every word he sings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Cool., 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Loved it. I'm a big Sinatra fan - and this collection was superb.Some of the tracks were his earliest works, but was still listenable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Collection - Frank Sinatra, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - 5CD (MP3 Download)
Very quick too download,a variety of his songs, old and new. Absolutely lovely.A pleasure to listen too in the car when your driving or just relaxing at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection - 5CD
Buy MP3 Album£12.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews