Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album yet
The last of the BSB albums is definitely one of their best!
It has a mix of dance songs, slower ballads, different sounds of music that go together very well.
My favourite song changes every day with my different mood but if I have to pick any I'll say Straight through my heart, Bigger, This is us, Shattered are the best.
BSB fans will love this album and...
Published on 31 Dec 2009 by Ms. Emanuela Pari

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good buy xxx
a very good buy not as good as i thought it would be still worth buying for any backstreet boys fans.thanks janexxx
Published 5 months ago by Jane Lloyd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album yet, 31 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
The last of the BSB albums is definitely one of their best!
It has a mix of dance songs, slower ballads, different sounds of music that go together very well.
My favourite song changes every day with my different mood but if I have to pick any I'll say Straight through my heart, Bigger, This is us, Shattered are the best.
BSB fans will love this album and I'm sure it will get the Boys many more fans around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Backstreets Back!, 20 Oct 2009
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic. Theres a Chris Brown feel to some of the songs. The chorus' in most the songs is catchy and it really sounds very 'boyband' and with todays music.
I think the last two albums were very grown up - but this is almost going back to a pop feel that their first few albums had - sounds younger and more fresh.
Love the Backstreet Boys - you will love this album if you love their early stuff and if you like the likes of Chris Brown i think you could really get into this.
Cant wait to see them in concert in Nov!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Boys are Back!!!, 2 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
This album is excellent, and I am so glad that they have gone back to the pop sound. The album is full of upbeat songs and has a few ballads. Overall the album is good listen and you definitely won't be disappointed

1. Straight Through My Heart (5/5)
2. Bigger (4.5/5)
3. Bye Bye Love (4/5)
4. All Of Your Life (You Need Love) (4/5)
5. If I Knew Then (5/5)
6. This Is Us (5/5)
7. PDA (4/5)
8. Masquerade (5/5)
9. She's A Dream (3.5/5)
10. Shattered (4/5)
11. Undone (4/5)
12. Helpless - Backstreet Boys & Pitbull (4/5)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good buy xxx, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
a very good buy not as good as i thought it would be still worth buying for any backstreet boys fans.thanks janexxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Backstreet Boys deliver…as usual, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
I loved this album, it has a great mix of high quality songs, both uptempo & ballads. 'If I Knew Then', 'This Is Us' and "Undone' are my favourites. The Backstreet Boys vocal ability, has always been their strength & the reason they are still around. The vocals on 'Undone', are particularly stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is us, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
Brian, Nick Howie and AJ, The back street boys never fail to deliver. Nice album with a mixture of songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good all time boyband, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
I got this CD as a treat for myself since they are a boyband from allways. I always like them and this was an album I didn't have. And in very good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KTBSPA!, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
I got this CD when it came out but am only just getting around to reviewing. I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because there are a couple of songs I'm not too keen on. But songs like Shattered, This Is Us and Helpless make up for it.

Been a fan since the 90s and looking forward to seeing them in concert next month :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the boys, 21 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
What can i say, my wife has loved this boy band for years, now she is getting on a bit ha ha, but she loves them so much, she bought the CD 2 years ago and after weeks of playing the cd i scratched it....WOW was I in the doghouse, so ordered this to repace and its great, price & service...Oh yes, were off to watch them in May 2012
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is us by the Backstreet Boys, 15 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Is Us (Audio CD)
I have always liked this group, so just bought this cd. I am very happy with it. Just what I expected it to be like. If you enjoy this group, you will love this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Is Us
This Is Us by Backstreet Boys (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews