Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Excellent. All the episodes in on simple packet at one reasonable price. I would certainly recommend this series to anyone who loves comedy from the 1970s or 1980s.
Published 11 months ago by Alison Wadsley

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia
We always loved this this series, but I think the copy we just bought may be faulty as the `select episode ' button doesn't work, so its all or nothing. Otherwise just as we remenber it.
Published 22 months ago by keta


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Excellent. All the episodes in on simple packet at one reasonable price. I would certainly recommend this series to anyone who loves comedy from the 1970s or 1980s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
This is a beautifully written and acted comedy series about three generations of women living in semi separte flats in the same house. You quite forget it is 25 years old until you realise they don't have mobile phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After Henry, 23 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
A really nice box set . It is a lighthearted tv series from the eighties about the life of three generations of women in one family living together on three floors of the one house after the death of the main characters husband.
I think this is a lovely series and its nice to go back and watch such an innocent series that has alot of amusing banter with all the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It takes me back..., 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I love Prunella Scales which is one of the reasons I enjoy this gentle retro comedy I would recommend it to anyone whose mother is ascerbically inclined!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Patricia Blissett (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I enjoy this series full of laughs and story you can relate to if you ever had a mother that lived with you.
I am happy with service will order other series soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Glad I ordered it. Enjoying it thoroughly! Worth every penny I paid. No I am hooked and want other series :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars after henry, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
love the gentle humour of an era where not everything had to be 'in your face' just like 'The Last Of The Summer Wine'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars After Henry - Light, gentle humour., 25 Mar 2013
By 
A. Birkett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
I loved the series when it was first screened and I am really enjoying it again. The humour is witty, perceptive and wholesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slightly dated but still very watchable, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
Great fun if dated now but a perfect boxset for a rainy weekend - so cosy you don't need to put the heating on! I used to watch this on TV and was so pleased when the price for the boxset dropped - a welcome addition to my collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How we were!, 17 July 2010
By 
Mr. Arthur Gunning (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] (DVD)
A very civilised clean comedy. Unfortunately a bit dated by now, but a reminder of a better life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988]
After Henry - The Complete Series [DVD] [1988] by Peter Frazer-Jones (DVD - 2009)
19.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews