Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent Gta game
GTA is the best game i have played on ps3, cool visuals varied characters and a storyline full of twists and turns. I found the game to be very immersive you play as Niko new to america who is thrust into a world of crime. Extra moves can now be performed such as ducking behind car doors to sheild from enemies using environments as cover. Injuries that you can inflict are...
Published on 24 Mar 2010 by Mr. Daniel L. Darby

versus
16 of 32 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Run of the mill
If you've played any of the previous GTA games you will know what to expect. With this sort of game exploring the environment is half the fun which means a lot of emphasis is put on the controls, the game engine and the way the game feels and looks. The graphics are impressive but unfortunately when you move the whole experience falls apart as the scenery jerks along at...
Published on 8 Oct 2010 by SA1


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 17 April 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Has this on PC, it was amazing, now on PS3, even more AMAZING! I recommend this to anyone who admires sandbox style games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 14 Feb 2010
By 
Adam Atherton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Thought this was a great game but didnt seem very long, alot of fun though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not the best, 17 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
you need to play this game for a while to experiance its main problems with the game i have completed it within 30 hours. its a great game with the best graphics so far in the gta series but there is a lot of issues with the game that need changed like etc. a different button to enter a taxi its the same button to steal the car so you end up throwing the taxi driver out not good infront of the police which then ends up in world war 3. auto aim is bad it will aim at someone down the street rather than the person in front of you. the cops are annoying. helicopters and bikes are terrible to drive.not as good as san andreas as that had more features in the game.the one way streets are terrible.the driving on the side of the road as they do in america is terrible compared to us in the uk.its hard to pull the gun out when a cop is in front of you depending on what button configuration you have it on its not very good. i use classic config to drive so you can use the x and square its easier than using l2 and r2. but its easier to fight with the standard config and shoot. theres no free aim in the classic config. its hard to shoot while driving. the camera angles are not very good in behind the car cam. i prefer bonnet camera when driving.graphics are good but it still goes like in slow motion sometimes and a bit glitchy. when you look behind you when your driving cars apear from nowhere when you go back to front view. graphics are a bit cartoon like and will bug your eyes after a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More bugs than Starship Trooper, 16 April 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I started playing this game with deep joy, only to find that it no loger works because it freezes and wheezes periodically. I've tried most, but not all the bug fixes and am now giving up from frustration. This is the first let down by Rockstar for me. Nonetheless, deeply frustrating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst gta of all time excluding Chinatown!!!!!!!, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this game thinking it would be exciting with good missions but in the end all I was doing was jumping out of a helicopter. Don't buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hated it., 17 Jun 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I was talked into buying this game and after playing it for 6 hours I have given up. I hated the characters and especially the language. I had to turn the car radio off after listening to the ranting and foul and sexist language. I swear myself but I do not want to listen to every other word being f***ing. Taking the language out of the equation I found the game dull and repetitive, life's too short and just could not be bothered to invest any more of my time in it. Give me Uncharted, Resident Evil and Dead Space, these games keep you on the edge of your seat and totally involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA 4, 1 Mar 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Product arrived as specified. New and wrapped. Fast delivery received it a few days after purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wait for the next one, 16 Feb 2010
By 
Matthew M. Turner "mattyt" (East Sussex U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
the game is fun to play,missions can be repetative, a few mini games, combat is dull and a chore if you dont have a weapon, game is a little outdated for techno today. if i were you i would wait until the new GTA game comes out for the ps3 this year.it looks to be better than this one. however if you want a warn up game then get this.sixaxis techno is used well but helicopter proves very hard to control with it, especially when trying to land in a certain spot. 7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 1 Nov 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
i hate the game but its not for me its for my brother and he does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GTA IV - Amazon and their fantastic delivery!, 3 Feb 2010
By 
N. Brooksbank - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This review does not concern the actual game or the gameplay, because I have yet to play it. It does, however, concern the absolutely, amazing speed of the delivery of the game. I ordered it on a Monday, and I received the email on Tuesday informing me that the item had been dispatched. The email stated that the delivery estimate was around the following Monday, however, to my utter amazement, it arrived on the Wednesday. And this was with Super Saver Delivery! Two days! So the five stars is not about the game, which I greatly look forward to playing, but the amazing service which Amazon offer. Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3)
Grand Theft Auto IV - Platinum Edition (PS3) by Take 2 Interactive (PlayStation 3)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews