Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs Toaster
I have been generally pleased with this product. We buy Warburtons bread and crumpets, which don't always fit in toasters due to their size. Luckily, the crumpets fit fine in this toaster, with it being nice and wide. The large size bread also toasts well, without having to turn the bread over half way. I thought for the price, as it was in the sale, the product was good...
Published on 3 Oct. 2010 by Mrs. Tl Mcnamara

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great design shame about the most important part of a toaster!
The slots are not long enough for standard slices!! It has all the features I was looking for in a toaster such as variable browning, reheat, toast bread from frozen, eject toast before finished, accept variable widths of bread, easy to clean with a tray to catch crumbs and look good. It was not designed for British bread - I manage to squeeze some slices in but others...
Published on 21 Aug. 2011 by Mrs. F. Huxley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great design shame about the most important part of a toaster!, 21 Aug. 2011
By 
Mrs. F. Huxley (Rugby, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
The slots are not long enough for standard slices!! It has all the features I was looking for in a toaster such as variable browning, reheat, toast bread from frozen, eject toast before finished, accept variable widths of bread, easy to clean with a tray to catch crumbs and look good. It was not designed for British bread - I manage to squeeze some slices in but others have to have the end cut off which means I'm now looking for another toaster. If you only toast tea bread or crumpets this is fine but otherwise try a different model or make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs Toaster, 3 Oct. 2010
By 
Mrs. Tl Mcnamara (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
I have been generally pleased with this product. We buy Warburtons bread and crumpets, which don't always fit in toasters due to their size. Luckily, the crumpets fit fine in this toaster, with it being nice and wide. The large size bread also toasts well, without having to turn the bread over half way. I thought for the price, as it was in the sale, the product was good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toaster, 7 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
Replaced my very ancient bog standard toaster with this one & am very pleased with it. Makes brilliant toast, crumpets, tea cakes & even defrost them as well if necessary. Good looking too - i got it on sale at half price & I think it was very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Big but ..., 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
This takes up more space on my work top than I had expected and that is the only down side I find with it. It toasts evenly and takes bread buns as easily as slices of bread. I would have given an extra star if only it had a neater look. Like all the toasters I have had it is not enough to empty the crumb tray, you need to turn it upside down and give it a shake to get all the bits out.
Delivery was prompt and the toaster neatly packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From Wales, 31 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
It took ages until delivered, more than two weeks. In general its good, BUT, its not deep enough for Pitta breads to be done in one time. Other than that it was simple, fast and the width of slots was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reasonable buy, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
Just brought this toaster and so far very good. The appliance looks nice and neat. A little bigger than i expected , slightly wider and taller but nevertheless it does look nice in the kitchen. The bread pops up and it browns the toast well. I toasted the back of the bread which fitted in nicely into the toaster without me needing to turn it around as i was doing with my previous toaster. There are 6 temperature options for browning and toasting your bread. If it is not want you want you can push the bread back in, or change the temperature control to what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TOAST ADDICT, 27 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Eric L. Warren (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
ANOTHER GOOD PRODUCT FROM RUSSELL HOBBS.LOOKS GOOD IN THE KITCHEN,EASY TO USE, MAKES PERFECT TOAST EVERY TIME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived by due date. Smart appearance. Browns very well, covering the whole slice. Only slight problem, you have to push the lever down very hard to engage it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not for my use, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
The toaster is for my son and daughter-in-law, who with visit me shortly.
They liked mine so, they will be pleased to have this one the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 18025 2 Slice Stylis Compact Toaster - White (Kitchen & Home)
well love our toast, golden and even, and this toaster does that, despite it not being expensive or designer, more than happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews