Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars160
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£10.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2013
I have had one of these for several months. When I first got it, I noticed an odd and unpleasant smell when I took the lid off. I washed it out and then left the lid off for some time after which the smell was much less noticeable. I put my spaghetti in it but next time I opened the canister, the smell was back and just as strong as before. I have now repeated the washing and airing process several times but the smell is still there. I now only keep spaghetti in it if it is in an new, unopened packet (which rather defeats the object) as I think the spaghetti might end up tasting like the canister smells i.e. horrible. It looks great, matches other items in my kitchen perfectly but really isn't fit for purpose.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
Does its job. Nice red colour, good size can fit about 3 500g packets of linguine or spaghetti pasta in.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 April 2012
Really good size and quality, fits all makes of long spagetti well, looks very modern and contempary and is easy wipte clean, will certainly purchase again if needs be
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
the pasta jar is exactly what i needed, its space saving and attractive and may even hold two packets of spaghetti.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
This was purchased to match a set of black kitchen cannisters. It couldn't have been a closer match if I'd taken it shopping with me. Excellent service and product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I bought this to match some earlier kitchen purchases. It is very nice, does what it says on the tin. No complaints at all.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Really lovely and stylish. Holds lots of pasta. Is not cumbersome and very easy to use. Blends into the kitchen very well!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Just what I wanted brightens up the kitchen, looking for matching items very sturdy product. and keeps every thing fresh
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
What can you say! It's a well made tin with a lid, looks good sat on my worktop and holds the spaghetti so job done
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
Thank for you for my recent purchase, goes well with the utensil one I bought from you, very pleased with it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)