Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple stainless steel tongs
I got fed up with having tongs that were too big - these are great for getting things like peppercorns and capers out of long, thin jars, or silverskins onions, etc. The are dishwasher safe and keep their appearance. Dirt cheap but that do their job well!
Published on 17 July 2011 by Gary White

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Pick&Mix Tongs
For my wedding next year I am creating my own Pick & Mix for the evening and was looking for Sweet Tongs. These are perfect. They are a good price and sturdy for the job in hand.
Published on 21 Sept. 2010 by HEL1


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple stainless steel tongs, 17 July 2011
By 
Gary White "gwhitegeog" (Fulham, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
I got fed up with having tongs that were too big - these are great for getting things like peppercorns and capers out of long, thin jars, or silverskins onions, etc. The are dishwasher safe and keep their appearance. Dirt cheap but that do their job well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
Brought this product 2 years ago for my wedding and have used multiple times since for weddings and parties. Lasting extremely well cleans well and just the right size for a sweetie table tong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ice or sweet tong., 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
I love these tongs not just because they are great for gripping ice but i also use them to pick things up when im cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And a Tea Bag Squeezer, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
heretic666 (High Dudgeon, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
A visitor to my abode insists on having the teabag squeezed into the brew so there is no scintilla of flavour left in the bag. I dont bother; I just hand them this and let them get on with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 Jan. 2010
By 
Mrs. T. Heather (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
Superb - these tongs are going to be perfect for my daughters 'sweetie table' at her wedding in August. I would definitely recommend these items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
love these little tongs for a buffet no one had to use hands and no cross contamanation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gotcha, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
Would you ask an opera singer to sing a bit louder. Reminds me of that story, Tramp knocks on door,lady answers " I,m starving " says the tramp, lady gets him a large slice of fresh brown bread. "Can you throw a slice of ham over it" says the tramp. A bit like your insistence on a minimum amount of praise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy sweet/ice tongs, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased for the sweet table at my daughter's 18th birthday party. Nice quality, sturdy little tongs with various uses and ideal for picking up small/fiddly items, eg sweets, ice etc. Although they didn't particularly get used at the party they are good value for money and I will now use them as ice tongs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet success, 27 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
When you order some tongs that are listed as £1.27 your expectations are quite low. When you get something that looks good and works flawlessly, you immediately feel that everything is all right with the world. Possibly OTT you might say - but you only live once!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Accessory, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7" (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for a 60’s themed Birthday Party to decorate a sweetie cart, looked fantastic with everything laid out.

Great service and quick delivery.

Will recommend and definitely use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stainless steel Ice or Sweet Tong, 7"
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews