Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good fun!
The five practical jokes in the set are "absolutely brilliant" according to my 11-year-old son. Annoying (but entertaining, I guess!) if you ask any of the adults on whom the jokes have been played, over & over again. Very good value for money, and the items haven't broken or worn out yet. I recommend that you buy this set if you're looking for entertaining practical...
Published on 15 April 2012 by Andy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor
The items are all in clear little plastic bags within a clear big plastic bag. The picture shows that they are individually wrapped. I was going to put them in the stockings at Christmas but they don't even come with an explanation (not on box or in the bags) so they're of no use at all. I think Christmas morning would be "why have I got two plastic bugs in plastic...
Published 28 days ago by fishface


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good fun!, 15 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
The five practical jokes in the set are "absolutely brilliant" according to my 11-year-old son. Annoying (but entertaining, I guess!) if you ask any of the adults on whom the jokes have been played, over & over again. Very good value for money, and the items haven't broken or worn out yet. I recommend that you buy this set if you're looking for entertaining practical jokes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for budding pranksters, 4 Jan 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
The ideal gift for a seven year old boy, my son found this in his stocking from Santa this year, to his great delight. We have all fallen victim since to his hilarious pranks, and have been suitably comedic in our reactions.

The set includes 5 old favourites:
-Whoopee cushion (quite a small one, but has not burst yet)
-Flies in ice cubes (great for unsuspecting aunties at New Year drinks!)
-Hand buzzer (winds up; NOT and electic shock device!)
-Snapping chewing gum (now with a piece of plastic over the end to prevent the frequent injuries sustained with the metal-ended older versions I remember so fondly from the 70s)
-Squirt ring (the relative weak point IMO; too large for most children to conceal effectively, but still fun)

Great fun if you're happy to be subjected to your child's embryonic sense of humour and slapstick for a while. Certainly a hit with my son. sadly nothing has broken yet, but I predict that one or two items will shortly be 'lost'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Especially for young mischiefs, 16 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
This was bought for a lively six year old boy for Christmas. The 5 jokes are horribly obvious and therefore go down incredibly well with young children and long-suffering adults. The fly-in-the-ice-cube, the whoopee cushion, the exploding stick of chewing gum.... The product was well packed and promptly delivered. It took several hours of comparing products to choose this, but it proved to be excellent value. However, my sympathies are totally with the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
Bought for 5 year old. He loved playing with it. Just don't acept a stick of chewing gum from him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Every 8 Year Old Boy Needs These, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Stephen McGregor "Wee Stee McG" (Lytham St Anne's) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
This is a classic collection that every 8 year old boy needs as a rite of passage. What childhood is complete without whoopee cushions, handshake buzzers and fake doggy doo-doo. We all know the finger snapping gum, but who can resist it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic joke box, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
Joke box with all the items as described. Classic jokes that kids think are great. We particulary like the snappy gum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
Bought this for my son christmas stocking filler.He loved it. Only thing that there was not much jokes inside the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
All good, arrived on time and as expected thanks good purchase happy with the goods as described and suitable for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smash hit, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Annette F (Aylesbury. Bucks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
This was loved by my four year old son. His favourite had to be the snapping chewing gum that caused him much laughter making all the adults pretend to be surprised & hurt :o) the whoopy cushion actually works too! We have bought a few in the past that never did much of anything but this one works a treat & has withstood a lot of bum bouncing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kids magic, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Judith A. Allam "bob" (doncaster u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bumper Box of Classic Jokes (Toy)
it's what it says on the box - you get what you pay for and that's just fine for children to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bumper Box of Classic Jokes
£8.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews