Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased and still working
Still in great condition. Really helps back up any files. Capacity is large enough for most applications. Would recommend highly
Published on 2 Feb. 2013 by Louis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Software
I bought the Western Digital My Passport Essential 320GB USB 2.0 Portable External Hard Drive to primarily use it for automatic back-up. Unfortunately the back-up software is incredibly poor.....very slow and ponderous and inaccurate. Not what I expect from WD!
On the plus side, it is very compact, needs no external power supply and, if simply used as an external...
Published on 31 May 2010 by Mr. J. R. Dawsey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchased and still working, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
Still in great condition. Really helps back up any files. Capacity is large enough for most applications. Would recommend highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor Software, 31 May 2010
By 
Mr. J. R. Dawsey "Jackdaw" (Colwall, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
I bought the Western Digital My Passport Essential 320GB USB 2.0 Portable External Hard Drive to primarily use it for automatic back-up. Unfortunately the back-up software is incredibly poor.....very slow and ponderous and inaccurate. Not what I expect from WD!
On the plus side, it is very compact, needs no external power supply and, if simply used as an external hard drive, is perfectly OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Power hungry, 25 Jun. 2010
By 
James Sayre "A long way from home" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
I have three passports. All work great. I expected this one to work fine. Unfortunately it would only start up with one of my desktop machines, and only when plugged into the backplane. None of my laptops could power this disk. I tried all 27 of my available USB ports on 5 separate machines. Darn. I was hoping for better. Amazon were very good about taking it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good yet dissapointed, 18 May 2010
By 
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
i like the hard drive its quick silence and very stylish apart from 2 little things, when i ordered mine i plugged it into my computer (baring in mind i am very careful with all technology that i own) and found that every time i move the cable thats int the hard drive even a little bit, it would stop working, lucky enough for me it uses the same connection as my blackberry, so if i was the recommend this to anyone id say get yourself another cable first as the one that comes with the hard drive sucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
Great delivery time, and excellent value for money, forget all the bells and whistles back up software, and just use it for file storage and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
used as recorder for my tv and seems to work perfectly. the size is good and the speed seems to be ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 5 Jun. 2010
By 
Xuesong Wu - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
i boutght this for my friend. She said it is good. But the price is not as good as the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not too good, 5 Jun. 2010
By 
C. Wardle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WD My Passport Essential 320GB Portable Hard Drive USB 2.0 - Arctic White (Personal Computers)
I have now tried two of these units from Amazon and found that they only worked intermittantly or not at all. The computer did not recognise them at first. Amazon swapped them for a WD drive with a separate power supply. This works verry well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews