Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2012
Even though this is one of Dawn French's earlier shows finally put together in a box set of the 2 series - it's still very timeless - Funny and witty with a twist at the end of each episode. This is Dawn at her best - Well worth buying and adding to the collection :)
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I really enjoyed this series but then I'm a Dawn French fan anyway! Murder with a bit of comedy thrown in what's not to like?
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This was very well done. PQ was great. I love this show and if you are a fan of dark comedy, this is one for you.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
i love Dawn French's Murder most horrid. i shall continue to wait to purchase the complete saga.

i would recommend this to everyone, its a piece of genius.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I did like this series of horror films, so easy to watch and funny, a real change from the normal murder films.
I will keep this set because I will watch them again in the future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
This is a series that I enjoyed watching. Dawn French is great fun to watch. If you are a fan of her work, and campy/comedy murder mysteries you should like this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
Didnt see this first time around, was expecting a drama but was pleasantly surprised, its a comical version of Hitchcock or Tales of the Unexpected.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Superb Series. Dawn French is such a great comic and marvelous actress. Would recommend this Box Set as a great addition to anyone's collection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
So funny. I am glad I bought this - I had not seen them all when originally transmitted. Shame the third series is very much more expensive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
This wasn't the Murder Most Horrid I remember watching as a kid, but was probably earlier episodes but it is still good nonetheless. Dawn French is such an underated actress but is so talented and really adds uniqueness to every part she plays. Even though she is a comedian (and this shines through in the intros) she has an uncanny ability to really personify the characters. Plus the theme tune I adore - that singer is amazing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)