Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product is ok, Instructions well..not so
The gym itself is wicked and couldnt ask for much more for the price, although the top bar is starting to tilt to the side with pulleys on dues to stress of weight and a bit of use. I managed to put it together in around 2 and half hours on my own, although the instructions weren't all that clear and no parts acctually (Except Bolts) numbered so defining which part was...
Published on 4 Nov 2010 by Mr. J. Boorman

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
ordered this product, delivery was fine. was informed the whole time when it was going to arrive and it did within the time stated. not a problem.

the problem was when it came, took 6 hours to set up.
and after all that im not happy with the results.
the build quality is poor. this makes for non smooth use when lifting.
also the jump between...
Published 14 months ago by charlie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product is ok, Instructions well..not so, 4 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. J. Boorman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
The gym itself is wicked and couldnt ask for much more for the price, although the top bar is starting to tilt to the side with pulleys on dues to stress of weight and a bit of use. I managed to put it together in around 2 and half hours on my own, although the instructions weren't all that clear and no parts acctually (Except Bolts) numbered so defining which part was which is left down to the eye and the tiny diagram drawings lol. Not too much trouble but a tiny bit more time consuming. Glad some parts didnt look the same is all i can say.
7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars V-Fit Herculean LFG2 Lay, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
Down side took about 4 hours to assemble. Apart from that its fantastic really tonnes your figure. Think its more suitable for women who wish to tonne or just build a little muscle goes very well with treadmil i recently purchased online. Since using both products together for an hour with a sensible diet. Can see the differance within a month. definately recommend it, an hour 3 times a week is easy to fit in being a working single parent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
for the price a great deal and not that bad of a job to fix up if you take your time and read the instructions first.i would recommend this for anybody starting off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not as bad as I though, 15 Dec 2013
By 
TGW (devon england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
when i bought this product i was rather pessimistic about it working, as good multi-gyms often go for up to and over 1000 however when it arrived i was even less optimistic as the boxes were quite small. however after taking everything out theirs lots there mostly scattered apart from the bolts. the instructions were almost useless after step 4 most of it relies on common sense but even with two people it quite difficult. the weights them self are plastic which is quite good as there quieter but keep in mind the gym is a lot bigger than it looks in the picture. there is enough room for a 6 foot man to lie flat knees bent. Also nearly six foot tall,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as described, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
I was actually surprised with the quality of the gym set. Of course, it took a few hours to set up but it was definitely worth it. The only slight criticism I have is that the pull (string) gets weak after some months and it is quite difficult finding cheap replacement. That said, it had definitely saved me months of gym membership.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 14 May 2013
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
ordered this product, delivery was fine. was informed the whole time when it was going to arrive and it did within the time stated. not a problem.

the problem was when it came, took 6 hours to set up.
and after all that im not happy with the results.
the build quality is poor. this makes for non smooth use when lifting.
also the jump between weights is too great. going from being too light to too heavy in one step.
it also isnt balanced very well so it wobbles side to side when in use.

i wish id spent more and got something of higher quality.

:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I did also buy the V-fit Single Hydraulic Rower which seems the perfect low impact warm up companion to go with the ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
I have been using my new multi-gym for the last month and already the results are unbelievable. I did also buy the V-fit Single Hydraulic Rower which seems the perfect low impact warm up companion to go with the multi gym and I cannot praise the quality of both pieces of equipment enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
Originally wrote a partially negative review about this product; however after using for a while, I have completely changed my mind.

For the price, it is great. My favourite part is the bench press. The fact that there isnt a bar allows so many more excersises to be carried out, such as seated lifts both front and back facing - not suggested in the instructions.

Provides such an intense workout, and has really allowed me to up my training, and I have been doing so for years. Have noticed immeadiate results.

Would recommend this product to beginners and regular users alike.

Advice - dont tighten the pulleys too much. Allow them to move of their own free spin. This will allow even resistance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Multi Gym, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
Had this some time now and for the price I paid as it was on offer (250) it is good value for money but would question if I had paid the RRP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size does matter, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V-fit LGF-2 Herculean COBRA Lay Flat Home Gym (Sports)
The product was reduced in price when I purchased it and when I had received and assembled it I realised why. Overall it looks the part but was far too small for an adult to use effectively, I am 6' 2" tall and could not use the leg extension section at all as my feet were on the ground and the underside of my knee was not touching the leg support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews