Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars35
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2010
I got this for my garmin Dakota 10.fits just right with no trouble getting it on device.Snug but not tight.A little concerned that dust my get in ,but only time will tell.so far so good.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2011
No complaints whatsoever about this item.

It does exactly as expected, fits perfectly and gives my cute little Dakota 20 a nice bit of protection.

Definitely worth having !
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
Case does fit well but I did feel was a little expensive for what it is. My Dakaota likes it :) I would recommend to protect your device. you can still turn on and off and plug in USB cable with case on but need to remove to change batteries. I guess the large gap at the back is so you can still use it on you bike mount / car.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
This case is genuine Garmin and is perfect. It fits my Dakota 10 easily and protected it admirably on my recent holiday. Really pleased with it. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
I think it's a bit expensive for what it is. The Garmin Dakota 20 seems robust enough if you are just waking around and this seems a bit like overkill. I got this when I got the Garmin just to be safe. I don't use it any more when I am walking or running. I will still use it when I am out and about on my bike though, just in case I come off. If you have hands made of butter you may find this a really good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
Its fits like a glove on my Dakota 20 and adds that little reassurance to what is already a fairly robust unit
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I use a similar case on my Edge 800 and it has saved the Edge from a few falls, you can still see the screen and operate the power button. Worth having for a device like the Dakota which is going to spend its time in harsh environments. Last thing you want to do is drop and smash your GPS, although a well-prepared outdoors person would obviouslty be able to revert to map and compass if this did happen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Whether this cover gives worthwhile protection is difficult to say: I don't intend to throw my GPS around to find out. However, it's a good close fit on the unit and offers some reassurance. One small problem: the cover has to be 'peeled back' every time the GPS batteries are changed, which will probably result in it tearing once the rubber begins to perish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I haven't dropped my Dakota 10, intentionally or accidentally, but I feel that it should survive if I did. There is a moulded button exactly over the button on the Dakota 10 so turning it on or off is no problem. You can also access the USB connector but you have to remove the case to change the battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
Good in providing a thick protective bumper wrap (and I added my own clear screen protector) but the back of the unit is not covered and could be damaged if the unit landed on it. No problems in using the power switch or attaching a lanyard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)