Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trustworthy bit of kit
Good bit of kit, Clips on to the Etrex 20 firmly.
Light weight aluminium carabiner with good spring, webbing well sewn. Only 4 stars as it misses a couple of tricks, the carabiner can only be positioned at the top of the device which means you can't suspend the GPS upside down from a rucksack strap or lanyard (Nurses watch style) this is a bit of an over sight as...
Published 5 months ago by Spooky Wookie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but hey ..
This fits the eTrex 30 GPS we bought it for, and it's fine. In fact, it's very convenient to be able to hang the GPS from your belt, or camera bag. But, hey, it's a carabiner ...
Published 14 months ago by Nigel Harrison


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trustworthy bit of kit, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
Good bit of kit, Clips on to the Etrex 20 firmly.
Light weight aluminium carabiner with good spring, webbing well sewn. Only 4 stars as it misses a couple of tricks, the carabiner can only be positioned at the top of the device which means you can't suspend the GPS upside down from a rucksack strap or lanyard (Nurses watch style) this is a bit of an over sight as that would make it a touch more practical. Also if it came with a spring belt clip that would make it more useful.

I have clipped the carabiner to a thick lanyard allowing me to secure it to a belt or hang it around my neck inside a jacket, would be better if I could do this upside down, for easier use but it isn't a deal breaker.

All in a solid, trustworthy bit of kit, ideal addition for those wanting the security of not being able to drop your nav kit by accident.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little addition, 30 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
This catch fits onto the eTrex10 perfectly with no adjustments needed to either device or the clip. Gives you the freedom of clipping to your person, or in my case my bergen and still be able to easily view the screen.

Well worth the cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but hey .., 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
This fits the eTrex 30 GPS we bought it for, and it's fine. In fact, it's very convenient to be able to hang the GPS from your belt, or camera bag. But, hey, it's a carabiner ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong and workmanlike, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
Very rugged and does the job very well.Gives confidence that the garmin will stay put. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works with Garmin eTrex 20, 21 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
I can confirm that this product works with the Garmin eTrex 20. It fits right over the batter cover. The fit is quite snug and if anything a bit difficult to remove at first (practice makes perfect). The only real drawback is that it is a bit pricey for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave it behind, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
great bit of kit to add to your gps, keeps it handy while walking and keeps it safely attached to you or your kit while on break's from walking etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Etrex 20, 30 Case Carabiner Clip, 18 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
Useful little device to make sure you don't lose your expensive Garmin etrex gps device.
Not used yet but seems strong and up to the job.
A bit expensive but peace of mind is worth it, me thinks in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep your GPS at hand, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
A very easy to use product that keeps your handheld GPS in whatever accessible position you choose. For me I position it on my right hand rucksack strap so that it is handy and picks up the satellite signals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One problem with this clip is that the damn thing ..., 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
One problem with this clip is that the damn thing is upside down!

When I use it with my Oregon 650, I have to keep taking it off to look at the screen the right way up. A major design fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well-made, secure and reliable, but overpriced., 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS (Sports)
Like all Garmin accessories, this is overpriced. However it seems well made and performs as expected. I use it to clip my Etrex20 to the belt around my waist. But it could easily attach to any suitable loop or strap on a bag, pannier or rucksack. It was a little stiff to fit at first, but now is a nice, snug fit. Has to be removed to remove the smart card or change the unit's batteries. The carabiner-style clip seems well made, secure and reliable. The Etrex20 is held in by a combination of gravity and a seemingly well-made clip.

Mine is used with my Etrex20, so it should fit the Etrex10 and Etrex30. It might fit other Garmin models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin Carabiner Clip for Handheld GPS
£7.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews