Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars17
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2011
A brilliant christmas album with some lesser known artists mixed in with some of all time greats. There are some stella tracks by the big names such as the opening track "The Chriistmas Song" by Dexter Gordon, and "Santa Claus is coming to town" by Bill Evans, but there are also brilliant tracks by the lesser known Manfredo Fest ("Good King Wenceslaus") and Marian McPartland ("God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen"). There are a couple of tracks which aren't so much to my liking ("GreenSleeves" by Coleman Hawkins, and "The Christmas Song" by Mel Torme), but hey, I can live with that. I love this album, and I constantly play it in the run up to Christmas.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
A really lovely CD compilation of Christmas tunes with a jazz twist.
I bought it after reading other reviews on amazon and was not disappointed!
There is a great mix of mostly instrumental tracks which you can sing/hum along to - plus some more unusual jazzy takes to spice things up.
As a bonus the MP3 download means you can also listen to the album the latest way, too.
All in all, highly recommended for something a bit different this Christmas! :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Not as good as I had hoped. Ok but nothing to shout about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
If you picture a dinner party, drinks, etc. with music that fits perfectly and smoothly into it, this is the album...Christmas in the coolest, laid-back smooth jazz way...just buy it--don't ask questions!! Here's music perfectly in keeping with the season without having to open the hymnal. You'll want this for every Christmas, I promise you....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Here's Christmas with a twist. I really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
A different christmas cd, nice and relaxing. Also good that some numbers are instrumental; chilling. Jazz during Christmas, jazz during any occasion!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Really enjoyed this CD. Arrived in time for Christmas and was a nice chilled out cd to play in the evenings during the holiday. A nice break from the usual pop.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
This is great for a chilled out Christmas sound. Just the right thing for sitting with a coffee after baking all the Christmas goodies.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
its good .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)