Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Watch!
This watch is absolutely incredible value for the quality you get. It's a great looking piece - rather heavy, but it's a serious diver's watch and needs to be pretty substantial. I set the time a few days ago against my radio controlled G-Shock and it hasn't gained or lost a second - still bang on, which indicates it's likely to be the most accurate (non radio) watch I've...
Published on 28 July 2012 by C. Tomkinson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good watch...... but...
The watch is my second one (the first lasted for five years until moisture got in). I found out that Seiko do not supply parts to watch menders so you have to send it off to Seiko UK for the repairs. To repair my watch was only a few pounds short of the purchase price of a new one.....no brainer. So be warned if anything goes wrong with the watch you may have to dig deep...
Published 9 months ago by J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Watch!, 28 July 2012
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
This watch is absolutely incredible value for the quality you get. It's a great looking piece - rather heavy, but it's a serious diver's watch and needs to be pretty substantial. I set the time a few days ago against my radio controlled G-Shock and it hasn't gained or lost a second - still bang on, which indicates it's likely to be the most accurate (non radio) watch I've ever owned and even exceeding the accuracy I've come to expect from Seiko.

Kinetic has to be the way to go, particularly with a dive watch where no regular battery replacements are necessary and the water proofing integrity of the watch is maintained. How trouble free do you want it? It may possibly need a new battery in 15-20 years - so will I probably by then! LOL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced proper dive watch., 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
Too be honest! What is the point of reviewing a Seiko, you know it will be both well made feel and look good. Sorry to bore you but no exception here, nice heavy watch, well packaged and delivered on time (no pun intended).
Ok! A few actual comments! Far to many rotating bezels are too loose or too stiff, this is about right, strap is matt finished stainless steel which adds a touch of class. When I first opened the box I thought the dial a bit small and was a tad disappointed, but this has grown on me and I think it suits the watch. Good clasp which is important on a sports watch and an expanding bracelet so you can wear it outside of a wet suit. Lastly! You do not need to take it to a jewellers to adjust the pin and collar strap. Job best done on a white table cloth. Simply push the pins out in the direction of the arrows, there are teeny collars that will stay in the links if you keep them flat, if they do fall out they are very small hence the white table cloth. If they do replace them in the link and push the pins back through from the other direction. Job should take a few minutes. If the pin goes in too easily you have lost a collar. Do not forget to shake the collar from the remaining link and I suggest you use a bit of Sellotape to hold the spare pins and collars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Kinetic 5 stars!, 23 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
bought as a present for my brother's 40th. it is a lovely watch, great size, style, weight and quality. great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy Rolex when you can have this Seiko..., 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
Ordered this watch around 23:30 on Saturday night. Delivered to me at 11:21 Monday morning. Stunning service as ever from Amazon. Never be fooled that Seiko watches are lookey-likey Rolex or Breitling. They never try to be, but they are certainly in a league of their own and, over the last 35 years, I have never been disappoined by a Seiko watch. And that boast now moves on to my latest aquistion. I don't dive but I like diver's watches because they are strong and sturdy. I do shoot, a lot, and I have seen very expensive watches fall apart from rifle recoil. This has never happened with a Seiko. The face is clear and easy to read, and will be good enough to see in darkness.

If you want a watch that will last buy this one, if you want a watch that wont let you down buy this one. If you want reliability then it has to be Seiko every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars seiko 369p1, 5 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
had this watch for over three and a half years. fantastic watch. still fantastic accuracy. the best watch i have ever owned 100/100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great service great product. seller, WATCHESBYTIMEPIECE,low case., 8 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
this company lived up to expectations 100 per cent.watch arrived next day delighted with this piece have worn seiko watches over40 years have seiko 5 automatic over 40 years old serviced years ago still keeps perfect time.agree with the guy who said seiko dont need to copy any other watch company they are in a league of their own. product and watchesbytimepiece first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko SKA369P2 Men's Watch, 22 Jun. 2009
By 
J. Hull "jh" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Excellent product, I have been using it for just over a month now, including during a 2 week diving holiday, and there are no problems at all.
If you are not used to diving watches you might find this a little on the heavy side but for me that is perfect.
Adjustment of the strap length by removing links is simple enough for anyone with a bit of practical knowledge and suitable tools. If you are not practical then I am sure you can find a watch repairer in your area to do it for you. It takes about 5 minutes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good watch...... but..., 26 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
The watch is my second one (the first lasted for five years until moisture got in). I found out that Seiko do not supply parts to watch menders so you have to send it off to Seiko UK for the repairs. To repair my watch was only a few pounds short of the purchase price of a new one.....no brainer. So be warned if anything goes wrong with the watch you may have to dig deep into your wallet to have it repaired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best watch I ever owned, 24 Jan. 2015
By 
ray dorrity "ray dorrity" (New Forest, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
I'm a bit late writing this review.
Bought the watch in New York in 2005.
It's been on my wrist almost non-stop ever since.
It loses about 1 second every 3 months - about the same as John Harrison's chronometer (Only Fools and Horses!).
If the one I own ever goes belly-up, I will buy another!
Best watch I ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deal, 12 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gents Seiko Kinetic Stainless Steel Divers 200M Water Resistant Watch on Bracelet, with Date. Ref SKA369P1 (Watch)
This watch turned out to be a real bargin. a great watch at an amazing price. did not exspect the divers watch for that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews