Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars67
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2011
There are mixed reviews by the hundred for this product, especially regarding it's compatibility with Rock Band 3, but I can only comment on my experience.
Having already purchased one of these mics for rock band 2, I found the lack of wires a distinct advantage. The lag was imperceptable and the sensitivity perfect.
When rock band 3 came out, with it's 3 part harmonies, I immediately wanted two more microphones, and in order to reach my dream band set up of no wires, this product was perfect, so I bought 2!
The work a dream, being recognised by the game once synced with no problems, and the sensitivity is just right. I'm a terrible singer, but I have no problem hitting the vaguely right notes, a problem I've had on other third party microphones (especially the one included with guitar hero).
There are a few things to be aware of though; firstly these things EAT batteries. It'll be flashing for two more double A's hungrily after what seems like only a couple of power ballards. But the first blinkings of low power actually come on quite early. One of my mics has been flashing >50 percent power for over a week now.
Secondly, there is only one button, so you have to be very good at timing your presses. 1-2 seconds to turn on, 2 seconds to turn off, 3 seconds to start it syncing. If you start sync mode, the only way to cancel it without just waiting several seconds for it to stop is to remove the batteries by twisting off the top of the mic.
One curious little feature, intentional or otherwise, is that when playing rock band games, if you have percussion notes (a tambourine or cowbell, where you'd normally have to tap the mic) you can instead just shake. I don't know if this stems from the shake sensor that the mic uses for Lips, or if it's simple the noise of shaking it that sets of the notes, but it's much easier on the hands (and the mic) than striking it!

But overall, a fantastic addition to any music game, especially Rock Band 3. They do come with a pair of batteries, which is a distinct bonus, and be warned the packaging can be quite tough to get into.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
the wireless mic works great and comes with batteries too. it is a little bit of an annoyance syncing it to the console but other than that this is great.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2011
This is a great product, so easy to pair up with xbox 360, it also picks up your voice really well for that real life singing effect, very happy with this item, i recommend it to anyone looking to buy one.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
If Mike could sing it would sound better but it works like a dream when some one with a good singing voice take hold it does a great job
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2011
It was a really good purchase, took me a second to figure out how to connect but once connected it works perfectly! :)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Bought for my son for his Beatles Rock Band. As I didn't have the original packaging with mine, I had to look online for instructions to work with the Xbox 360. Luckily it's not too hard at all. Press the mic bottom button once and wait for 3 secs. Then press again and wait till lights start flashing rapidly, hold mic button down and press the connect button on the console. And that's it. For pictures and better instructions, just check online with xbox support. I do advise you change the batteries on the mic before using as ours kept shutting off after a few seconds. The wireless seems to work fine no matter how much my son bops around his room, so all in all very happy with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Arrived within a week in a flat cardboard packaging couldn,t get a wireless x-box microphone anywhere else it was like shops have stopped selling them lucky me finding this website
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2010
Bought this as wanted a wireless mike, synced fine with my 360 and has performed faultlessly. Have just bought another on the orders of SWMBO to make "lips" more fun.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
Got this within a few days, Work's instantly out of the box without any sync issues (Unlike other microphones) Not exactly a good quality microphone but this doesn't matter at all, The audio is looped back though the speakers on your TV (A bit like a monitor) And sounds quite alright with a little bit of re-verb, Works well with "Lips" and highly recommend, Best to buy as a bundle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
as usual very fast delivery excellent packaging and product in first class condition. great price and easy to setup on xbox 360 (less than 2 mins) voice is clear through tv speakers and no lag on rock band or lips game not tried on michael jackson yet. well pleased with the microphone and well recommended to anyone wanting to purchase one
10/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)