Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back the Nolans
This album has to be the best ever from Britain's top female group of all time! Fantastic variety of songs given the wonderful Nolans treatment with great lead vocals and harmonies. Let's hope this is not the last we hear from the girls. Brilliant versions of Chain Reaction, I will survive and Eternal Flame. Of course their own hits are as fresh as ever also. Good to...
Published on 30 Sept. 2009 by Mr. Trevor A. Aitkenhead

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Nolans? No way!
A big disappointment, I'm afraid. I thought they might be the British equivalent of the Andrews Sisters, but not so. There is a marked sameness about every track with little attempt at variety of sound or tempo. Not much else can be said. Perhaps they are an acquired taste - but certainly not to mine.
Published 13 months ago by VESPERTILIO


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best, 4 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
At last the best girl group ever are back , with their brilliant voices and amazing harmonies, and wow girls are you looking good! With a great mix of old and new songs it will have you "In the mood again " Its been a long time coming , but definately worth the wait . Cant wait to see you all at Hammersmith , Maureen ,Bernie , Linda and Coleen you are Simply the Best . love Ann & Wing xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 3 Nov. 2009
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
I like the mix of their own material along with new cover versions. I wasn't keen on their version of Valerie but liked most of the remaining. I think they do good credit to the songs. It's been a long time coming but well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, Love it, Love it !!, 24 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
Just love it! What more can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back again, 30 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Williams (Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
The girls are back, they haven't lost it . The cd was toe tappping, I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
Good for my brother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as i thought it would be, 11 Dec. 2009
By 
kazza (co durham.england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
was disappointed with this product. thought it was a bit karaoke,have always liked the nolans but think some of the songs on this album were just too big for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
Brill love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sept. 2014
By 
D. E. Gould - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
excell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I'm In The Mood Again (Audio CD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I'm In The Mood Again
I'm In The Mood Again by The Nolan Sisters (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews