Customer Reviews


543 Reviews
5 star:
 (365)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (58)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


116 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure comfort
I had duvets from this company and was delighted with both the service and quality so risked ordering the pillows. No worries, they are so soft, snuggly and very comfortable. Note however that the description does say they are soft to medium and someone who likes a firm pillow may definitely find them too soft.
Published on 26 Aug. 2010 by Indepuss

versus
68 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed
After reading all the reviews I was happy to go ahead with my order and went for 2 packs of two pillows.
When I recieved them I was very dissapointed with how thin they are. When you put your head on them you just sink all the way to the mattress.
Would not go for thes pillows if you some or any support.
Published on 15 Jun. 2011 by Martin Fenech


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

116 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure comfort, 26 Aug. 2010
By 
Indepuss (North Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
I had duvets from this company and was delighted with both the service and quality so risked ordering the pillows. No worries, they are so soft, snuggly and very comfortable. Note however that the description does say they are soft to medium and someone who likes a firm pillow may definitely find them too soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality pillows, 2 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
I bought these pillows a few weeks ago, and was specifically looking for soft pillows that were suitable for allergy sufferers.

When these pillows arrived, I tested them out immediately and I was exceedingly happy with my purchase! They are very soft, exactly as described, and appear to be of very good quality. My partner and I had one of these each, with our older pillows on the bottom, as we didn't need to replace all four pillows but just needed something softer for the top one. We were not disappointed. These pillows do remind me of some hotel pillows I've slept on, they make your head feel well cushioned and its a lovely feeling to climb into bed and let your head sink onto one of these. I wouldn't advise them if you are a firm pillow sleeper, as although there is some support, they are definitely more the kind of "head sleeping on a fluffy cloud" kind of feeling. The pillow covering is of very high quality and very soft to touch. Being an allergy sufferer, I'm unable to sleep on feather pillows, and I have to say I'm amazed at these pillows as they do mimic the feeling of down extremely well. For the price, you can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sweet dreams..., 3 Dec. 2010
By 
Roger P. (Coventry, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
Easily the best pillows I've ever slept on. I can confirm that all the claims of this seller are true - these pillows are soft, scrunchy and absolutely top quality. I'm pleased I went for this filling rather than the feather/down ones - they couldn't be any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows, 9 Aug. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
For a hollow fibre pillow quite astonishingly soft and feather like. If your looking for firm support this is not for you but if like your pillows soft and cuddly these are spot on !.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 15 Jun. 2011
By 
Martin Fenech (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
After reading all the reviews I was happy to go ahead with my order and went for 2 packs of two pillows.
When I recieved them I was very dissapointed with how thin they are. When you put your head on them you just sink all the way to the mattress.
Would not go for thes pillows if you some or any support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 15 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
I bought these due to my pillows being old and very hard and as i suffer from back pain decided on a change, i recently went to premier inn and loved there pillows so though would buy these in the hope that they would feel just like them, and oh boy they do, i was going to pay the extra £5 to get them delivered in 1-2 days rather than 3-5 days but didnt as i could wait, glad i didnt pay the extra as they came within 1-2 days anyway which i was pleased with, unfortunately the outside packaging apparently exploded in the van but this caused NO damage to my product whatsoever, i got home lastnight to my goods on my bed which i sorted out and fell asleep almost instantly. My boyfriend had a good sleep also (being a man is probably too hard so he falls asleep and stays asleep regardless of what he sleeps on haha) but i am really very pleased with these pillows, two i find is too much for me and one is just perfect and they bounce back great as well :D:D:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 99 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted!, 3 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
We are delighted with the 6 pillows I ordered on January 12th. They arrived before the quoted delivery date and were packed in two's in zip-up packs. Now after around three months use, I can tell you they are still as new: soft, springy, comfortable. It's a pleasure to get the ol' head down each night.

I only sleep with one pillow, always have, it's so comfortable. My wife sleep on a mountain of pillows (strange creatures, wives) goodness knows why, but she's well pleased too.

So, if it's time to sling out your well worn pillows, you won't do better than buying these. Comfort and peace to you!

Er, I've said nice things because it's deserved and I don't work for Homescapes; in fact I don't work at all, I'm too old for all that daft stuff - I do like a good kip, and I get it, thanks to Homescapes pillows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 80 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad pillows, bad postage costs, never again, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
T. Ternent (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
I bought these pillows based on the glowing opinion of all the others, thinking I might finally get good enough pillows for my bed. I was mistaken, the pillows are not that good quality and just go flat as soon as I put my head down. I am returning for a refund with the seller of which I had to pay £5 delivery to receive them and then the cheapest option to return with Royal Mail 2nd class of £8.80. They won't refund any of the postage, as per their terms of sale. So I've basically had to pay nearly £14 of postage to receive and return an order of £20 for inferior bedding products. Talk about money down the drain. That teaches me, never going to buy anything from Homescapes, or not-Amazon themselves, ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large Pillows, 1 Jan. 2012
Just what I wanted - they fitted the Shams for the top of my bed great. They really do look super.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely pillows, 6 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homescapes - Super Microfibre Bounce Back Pillows - PAIR - 5 Star Hotel Quality - The Best Synthetic Pillow Available from Homescapes - NOT HOLLOW FIBRE - EXCELLENT for Allergy Sufferers. Goose Down Like - Soft to Medium Support
Really lovely pillows - I absolutely hate the usual foam/non-feather pillows but after waking up every morning sneezing with itchy eyes and sore throat thought perhaps changing pillows would help a little - and it really did. These are great, actually more comfortable than feathers, admittedly not super thick but I am very happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews