Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoink Diesel
A very good item for your car when you have to put diesel in to remind you. I tdoes its job by telling you each time you open the door to cap
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars faulty
Love the idea of product but it works twice, then wouldnt play when opening fuel cap then u could hear it play when I went over bumps
Published 9 months ago by jordan reginald trafford


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoink Diesel, 22 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
A very good item for your car when you have to put diesel in to remind you. I tdoes its job by telling you each time you open the door to cap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could save you a fortune!, 20 July 2011
This review is from: Think Diesel
I bought this after putting £10 Petrol in my 4 week old Diesel! 'Luckily' fuel tax is so high I had space to top it up with £88 diesel and I think I have just about got away with it.

Had I not though then this would of cost me hundreds. This is only a few quid and while I look a right prat on the fuel court, as it is rather loud, it is the lesser of 2 evils.

Took 10 seconds to fit - just peel the backing off and place inside filler door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
Love the idea of product but it works twice, then wouldnt play when opening fuel cap then u could hear it play when I went over bumps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap insurance, 6 April 2013
By 
T Lindsay (Minneapolis, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
In the US diesel cars are pretty rare and fueling stations often only have one or two diesel pumps; very easy to zone out, pull up and grab the wrong one. Hopefully this will be enough to keep us from zoning out. It does exactly what it says, it's simple and loud. It fits easily inside the filler door on my VW Jetta Sportwagen (that's a Golf Variant in UK I believe).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Think Diesel, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
This simple device has a self adhesive pad. I stuck this inside the Diesel Fuel Filler Cap Flap. Make sure the fixing position is clean, before fixing.

Once the flap is opened & the Photocell is exposed to a light source a programmed voice says quite loudly: 'Remember Diesel'

It repeats this twice more, a total of three times. It is a simple device which is thin & still allows the Fuel Flap to be closed.

Costs under £5 which includes the postal cost. There are other devices which are fastened around the filling spout by Grub Screws. Thes are getting towards the £40 mark.

I can thouroiughly reccommend this Product.

Trevor R. Wilkin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect it to, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
Cheap and effective. Much cheaper than buying a new motor or even paying 20 Euros to have your fuel tank drained if you are lucky enough to remember you have a diesel car before starting up (speaking from experience).

Note - in the winter months if you fill up at a dark petrol station the light sensor in this may not trigger. I thought my one didn't work until recently. Luckily the sight of a large yellow object on your fuel cap is also a help.

The voice is annoying. It is meant to be.

This won't fit on some cars. It was a challenge to fit it into my C4 Grand Picasso. They do show you the dimensions so go have a look how much space you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars think diesel, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
the think diesel device is a little "belter".It speaks clearly and reminds you twice that you must put diesel in your car. I put additional screening around the sensor, as it was occasionally going off if strong sun shone on that side of the car.I received the item by return of post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee gadget!!, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
Great product. My sons new wheelchair accessible van was delivered last week. His old one was petrol driven and his new one is diesel. He has 6 support workers who all drive him about in his van so there were 6 chances of one of them putting petrol in a diesel engine. Thank goodness for this wee gadget. its a great idea and should be supplied with all diesel vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
Works very well and cheaper that filling the car up with petrol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful reminder., 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Think Diesel
A useful reminder to prevent a second incident of wrong fuel being dispensed and save the cost of +- £260.00 for towing and emptying the tank of the wrong fuel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Think Diesel
Think Diesel by Think Diesel
£3.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews